PDA

View Full Version : fluffy intro courses at MRU

jltabot
11-06-2012, 06:43 PM
has anyone taken SOCIOLOGY 1101 at MRU?

I'm an engg student just looking for something fluffy as a GPA booster.

how's the work load? all papers/essays? (not a great writer by any means), or just midterms/finals? does it depend on the instructor?

also contemplating taking econ1103 OR soci 1101.

thoughts or other suggestions greatly appreciated.

TIA

Type_S1
11-06-2012, 07:24 PM
Lol nothing should be considered non-fluffy at mrc! I think you should be good if you can remember to breathe.

swak
11-06-2012, 07:33 PM
Type_S1, Its obvious you have a hate on for mru, but have you been to both u of c and mru?

To be honest I got my BA at mru, in grad school at a "real university" and teaching a lab and grading for a course, its NO different than Mt royal.
Just FYI.

But slgy is decent - gotta keep on top of readings, but take speech arts - that's an easy elec.

CanmoreOrLess
11-06-2012, 07:44 PM
You wanna be sure on these "easy classes", I had a very trying class in university that was supposed to be a nice afternoon nap yet turned out to be my afternoon in hell.

swak
11-06-2012, 10:16 PM
Originally posted by CanmoreOrLess
You wanna be sure on these "easy classes", I had a very trying class in university that was supposed to be a nice afternoon nap yet turned out to be my afternoon in hell.

haha... yea This!

As well, be careful on taking easy options too... You'll miss out on "real" options you could be taking which WILL ABSOLUTELY DEFINITELY help you if you do decide to go back to school after your undergrad.
Im kicking myself for taking "chinese" right now - when it was between that and a 3 level PHIL class

dj_patm
11-06-2012, 11:27 PM
I got an A in SLGY 1101.