PDA

View Full Version : Calgary Chrysler Dodge Dealerships BEWARE

sportryder
11-17-2012, 07:00 PM
As the title implies,

I have not one, but two horror stories to tell my fellow Calgarians.
This gets really good, so take the time to read it. Grab a beer or a sandwich and read on. These are fairly long winded, but long stories make for the best reading, don't you agree?

Before I continue, just wanted to let everyone know that I have many years of auto technician experience, I perform my own maintenance and service all of my own vehicles as well.

Back in 2007, my girlfriend who I hadn't met yet at the time, purchased a 2008 Dodge Avenger RT from Renfrew Chrysler in Calgary, Alberta. She didn't have anyone there to supervise the transaction because her previous partner (who had been with her for 18 years) had only recently passed away from lung cancer. After meeting her and subsequently looking over her bill months later during a discussion on it's purchase price, I realized she was overcharged according to what she said she paid for the vehicle in relation to the written bill amount. According to her, they verbally told her a set amount but when the bill of sale was printed, (lines were not in the correct locations) the amount was about $7,000 more than they had agreed upon. There was a trade-in vehicle involved which confused the matter even more, however she did notice that the price wasn't right and asked them about it at the time of signing. (Remember, the lines were not even printed in their proper fields, so it was already difficult to read the document) They told her not to worry about it and just sign away, that they would take care of her.