PDA

View Full Version : How to pick a preschool / biggest regrets about a preschool?

Zero102
01-02-2013, 12:51 PM
I am trying to pick a preschool for my daughter to go to next year and since I have never done this before I feel like I am going to miss something really obvious and important, so for anybody on here that has sent their kids to preschool, what are the really important things to look for? Have you sent your kid(s) to a preschool then discovered something that really made you regret picking that one?

I don't want this to be a conversation about sending kids to preschool vs not sending them, we have already had that discussion and have made up our minds about that so please don't bother beating a dead horse.

codetrap
01-02-2013, 12:53 PM

Zero102
01-02-2013, 12:54 PM
Originally posted by codetrap
We really need a parenting subforum.

When I joined 9 years ago I would have strongly disagreed with you, now here I am asking parenting questions on a car forum :facepalm:

codetrap
01-02-2013, 12:58 PM

DustanS
01-02-2013, 01:11 PM

benyl
01-02-2013, 01:14 PM
I know that my wife has us scheduled for 5 "preview" sessions for preschools around our house.

I would suggest you do the same and check them all out before deciding.

VWEvo
01-02-2013, 01:24 PM
Good advice so far. I would suggest going to a few different pre schools. Ask about the qualifications of the teacher and in general make sure the school is clean, and looks like a place you would want to go if you were 4 years old. Preschool is great for social interactions, however we found our son really learned alot as well. The biggest part, was my son had a brutal time leaving my wife, and preschool got him to finally let go. Kindergarten was much easier for us that way.

ExtraSlow
01-02-2013, 01:38 PM