PDA

View Full Version : Anyone Intern with Shell, Husky, or IHS before?

tango101
01-25-2013, 07:30 PM
How was the internship like? Good experience? Poor management? Interesting work? Good pay? And what degree you working towards.

There all looking to hire intern software dev's / business analysts, but before I apply (and potentially leave my current job/Internship) I thought I would ask beyond.

nonny03
01-28-2013, 01:01 AM
I was an intern with IHS and they're pretty good. Average pay, great stock options, cool people to work with..

shoot me a PM if you wanna discuss it more :)

msommers
01-28-2013, 08:21 AM
Know a couple people who have interned or are working full-time at Shell and they all seem to like it. The interview process is pretty ridiculous, as is Imperial's.

jwslam
01-28-2013, 09:08 AM
Originally posted by nonny03
I was an intern with IHS and they're pretty good. Average pay, great stock options, cool people to work with..
You're around long enough to get options as an intern???

My best friend did a 4 month co-op term at Husky (mech engg). He hated it as the mgmt felt he really couldn't accomplish anything in 4 months so didn't give him decent work.

busdepot
01-28-2013, 10:27 AM
I interned at Husky a good while ago in Corp. Planning & Economics when I was in school. It was good pay, so-so work experience. They just didn't have much for me to do so there was a lot of time burnt on the internet back then. Good resume material though. But this was 5 years ago and the company has changed since then.

-=MJ=-
01-28-2013, 05:39 PM
I've done Shell and Imperial, have had a friend do Husky.

I liked it at both companies and my friend liked it as Husky.

Both her and I are working for the places we interned, engineers btw. If you have the opportunity don't pass it up

The BMW Guy
02-10-2013, 06:11 PM
Interested in learning more about IHS as well.