PDA

View Full Version : A couple pics I took today....



NUTZONYOCHIN
02-16-2004, 04:50 PM
Just wanted to share a few pics I took down by the Bow river today. It was nice earlier but then it got pretty crappy.

NUTZONYOCHIN
02-16-2004, 04:52 PM
Mountains, not a very good pic but what the hell.

NUTZONYOCHIN
02-16-2004, 04:55 PM
#3

NUTZONYOCHIN
02-16-2004, 04:57 PM
Some Graffiti under an old railway bridge

NUTZONYOCHIN
02-16-2004, 05:00 PM
#5

NUTZONYOCHIN
02-16-2004, 05:03 PM
#6

NUTZONYOCHIN
02-16-2004, 05:04 PM
#7

NUTZONYOCHIN
02-16-2004, 05:06 PM
#8

NUTZONYOCHIN
02-16-2004, 05:09 PM
#9

EstoMax
02-16-2004, 10:46 PM
haha... noone has replied yet so ill do it :)

i like them. good job. i think the camera isnt very good quality though? at least compared to what i see from some other photographers here..

but i like how u managed to frame the animals like that. it looks kewl

max

NUTZONYOCHIN
02-16-2004, 11:11 PM
Originally posted by EstoMax
haha... noone has replied yet so ill do it :)

i like them. good job. i think the camera isnt very good quality though? at least compared to what i see from some other photographers here..

but i like how u managed to frame the animals like that. it looks kewl

max

Thanks man, I was just screwing around with it, just getting in to photography so any critisism is appreciated. The camera's an A70 which I obiously haven't learned to use that well yet, lol. I had the cam set to 640x480 resolution so that may have something to do with the quality as well as not having a tripod or a teloscopic lens,:dunno: .

richardchan2002
02-17-2004, 12:32 PM
The pics are nice, but you definitely need some better quality in terms of resolution. How much higher can you set the resolution on the A70?

JAYMEZ
02-17-2004, 01:15 PM
Those look pretty good for the camera ya used , damn are the birds comeing back already?

benyl
02-17-2004, 01:56 PM
Always set your camera on the highest resolution possible. You can always make it smaller on your PC later.

I know nothing of photography, but I did notice that you might need to work on framing the subject better. Sometimes this can also be done in post processing (i.e. cropping out the crap... lol).

Nice pics though.

NUTZONYOCHIN
02-17-2004, 04:42 PM
Thanks for the comments guys, the cam can go up to 2048x1536 so it will take much nicer shots but unfortunatley I only have the 16mb card that came with it, and on that resolution I can only take about 9pics, lol. I need to get a 256mb card soon.:(

benyl
02-17-2004, 05:56 PM
You can get a 256mb card at costco for about $65 now... it has an instant rebate.

RC-Cola
02-17-2004, 10:49 PM
I'm not a pro but I'll throw in my two cents worth. You have the right idea with some of your pics, but they seem to be lacking a subject. IE instead of a bunch of birds, pick a bird.

Also think about the rule of the thirds. If you don't know what that is think of making a grid on your lens like a # sign. Capture your subject where the subject intersects on your grid.

Go to www.fredmiranda.com for lots more photo tips. :thumbsup:

NUTZONYOCHIN
02-17-2004, 11:21 PM
Originally posted by RC-Cola
I'm not a pro but I'll throw in my two cents worth. You have the right idea with some of your pics, but they seem to be lacking a subject. IE instead of a bunch of birds, pick a bird.

Also think about the rule of the thirds. If you don't know what that is think of making a grid on your lens like a # sign. Capture your subject where the subject intersects on your grid.

Go to www.fredmiranda.com for lots more photo tips. :thumbsup:

Thanks man, I'll check it out:)

fast95pony
02-19-2004, 12:09 AM
I just picked up an A60 .It's my first digicam. I usually use the M setting 1024 x 768 for resolution. That will give you about 30 pics with the 16MB card. I suggest you carry your camera everywhere , and take lots of pics . Experiment with settings . You'll be shooting like a pro in no time !! I'm really happy with my camera , and your's is better. Just practice !! :thumbsup: