PDA

View Full Version : Buying honda pilot touring ....suggestion

terry_sidhu
04-07-2013, 11:21 PM
This is my first time to use this forms. seems pretty good knowledgeable people here. I am looking for a new 2013 honda pilot touring suv and wondering how much reabte and discounts i can get from dealers....any advice i am in Alberta canada

redline
04-08-2013, 06:35 AM
Carcostcanada.com will tell you want you want to know.

ExtraSlow
04-08-2013, 07:56 AM
+1 for CCC.
Don't agree to the dealer making any changes to the vehicle.
Don't get upsold on any protection package, 3m film or extended warranty.
Get tint and 3m done elsewhere.

Masked Bandit
04-08-2013, 08:00 AM
Have you driven on yet? I ask because on paper they seem great. We were about to walk into a dealership a couple of weeks ago and simply write a cheque and take one home. The wife has had a CR-V for nine years now and it's been great but we need something bigger so it was straight for the Pilot...UNTIL I DROVE IT! I was very dissapointed. Build quality seemed just okay and overall it seems very out of date compared to the competition in that same price bracket. It has no get up & go whatsoever and a very slushy feel with the transmission. We've pretty much crossed it off our list.

JRSC00LUDE
04-08-2013, 08:13 PM
If it has four 200 pound women in it - RUN.

terry_sidhu
04-09-2013, 10:11 PM
thanks guyz...really appreciated what other option do i have in this price range ...i like Nissan armada or exclade but they too expensive on gas...

Masked Bandit
04-10-2013, 10:34 AM
We're now looking at the Toyota Highlander, Hyundai Sante Fe XL, Ford Explorer (can get the 3.5 Ecoboost motor) and possibly the Mazda CX-9. You could also toss in there the Dodge Journey R/T and Dodge Durango.

4doorj
04-10-2013, 03:49 PM
Originally posted by terry_sidhu
thanks guyz...really appreciated what other option do i have in this price range ...i like Nissan armada or exclade but they too expensive on gas...