PDA

View Full Version : Cutting fridge magnets

heavyfuel
04-17-2013, 10:55 AM
So I got some magnetic decals made for my trucks last week. I don't want to use them. Now I have $400 worth of magnetic vinyl that I have no use for. Plan is to cut them up into business card size then get stickers of my business card made so I can hand out fridge magnets at least that way it's not a total loss. Anybody know of a shop who could do this?

Graham_A_M
04-17-2013, 11:25 AM
Most printing shops can do this for you. Places like Kinkos and the like. They can use your magnet(s) and take things from there. Call around and you'll find someone.

codetrap
04-17-2013, 01:26 PM
Get them cut up into beyond.ca magnets and sell them as unauthorized merchandise.

Deville
04-18-2013, 05:50 AM
Why would you even be in this situation? As a business owner/ operator I'm very careful to not buy things I dont need or want. Anyways, why not grab a pc of plywood and and an exacto knife and hack them up youself?

heavyfuel
04-18-2013, 07:15 AM
Originally posted by Deville
Why would you even be in this situation? As a business owner/ operator I'm very careful to not buy things I dont need or want. Anyways, why not grab a pc of plywood and and an exacto knife and hack them up youself?

I feel like a tool driving around with "company" (ya right) decals on my truck. I Successfully operated as a ghost for 8 years and now it's so God damned slow that I felt it had come to this. I'm very uncomfortable with it. I don't wanna do it myself because if I offer anybody a fridge magnet with a hope in hell they're gonna use it well the least I can do is make sure it's bang on 90 degree corners and straight. Stuff I don't want/need, in this case I need this but I don't want it, it's a tax writeoff, no big deal. The more you make the more the cra takes, so I don't concern myself at all with small losses such as these.

masoncgy
04-19-2013, 02:23 PM