PDA

View Full Version : Ecuprogram, any experiences?

realazy
06-06-2013, 11:00 AM
I'm looking to do the Alpina B3 TCU flash on my 335i and also some coding there.

Any reviews?

How about experiences with the Alpina B3 TCU flash?

AudiPWR
06-06-2013, 11:19 AM
I have lots of experience with them as I've wasted thousands of my dollars there.

Miguel Acha is the head of tuning there, and he is amazing at what he does. I would definately recommend him for your car. HOWEVER, with that said Miguel is deaf and cannot handle issues over the phone, or very well in person. The person he has to represent him is HORRIBLE. His name is Simriy, and he will try to funk you over at all costs. He takes advantage of Miguel being deaf, handles his business like a 12-year old and is just a complete donkey.

If you want to get your car tuned there, speak to Miguel and Miguel ONLY(he uses text messages and facebook).

The tune for my 135i has been great, and I have been running it for aprox. 10,000km. Miguel offered to re-tune my car after I install some modifications for the issues I encountered dealing with this Sim-Re and handles his business professionally. Just make sure you are dealing with the right person there.

realazy
06-06-2013, 01:43 PM
Interesting...wasn't exactly the response I was hoping for.

The guy answering my emails was Sim and the grammar and communication was quite poor.

I'll make a judgement when I meet them in person at the shop next week.

Redlyne_jr
06-06-2013, 01:47 PM
Miguel and Sim both great guys! I recommend anyone looking for a flash locally to them! :poosie:

artieg30
06-06-2013, 02:28 PM
damn I went to school with Miguel, didn't know he switched over to car tuning... small world haha

miguex
07-31-2014, 11:49 AM
Kelly (Mike) Ryan, what you posted is not good. In my defense, you are totally wrong. I fully support ECUPROGRAM. There is a questionable motivation from you. I am deaf but not stupid.