Ben
02-26-2004, 03:49 AM
Pho Hoai: 3rd Ave and 1st St SE
Far East Shopping Center

Food: 9/10
Ambiance: 7/10
Service: 9/10
Price: 9/10

I have been frequenting this establishment off and on for the past 2 years. My rating system is based on all Vietnamese restaurants I have been to in the past. So its is not saying it is the best food anywhere in town from any kind of restaurants, just out of Vietnamese ones. :)

I would definatly say that of all the Pho joints in town this one has by far the most beef of any others. They also use higher quality than most. It is also Extremely fast. Never once have I had to wait more than 5 minutes from walking in till it is served.

The broth is also very good, rich in flavor, and contains good proportion of the appropriate spices and vegetables.

The price is also extremely good. They seem to have a "More for Less" attitude compared to many other restaurants. I think the fact it is based in China town helps. The XL size is absolutly massive.

Thumbsup for Pho Hoai.

Redlyne_mr2
02-26-2004, 03:59 AM
Don't know how much Id rely on a Pho review from a guy named Ben:rofl: :D

BebeAphrodite
02-26-2004, 04:32 AM
he he he, i dunno if i would take the 'fast service' as a good thing or a bad thing.. cuz doesn't it mean it's been sitting around forever?

I've never seen it before... but I'll keep it in mind if i ever have viet food cravings

girlRACER
02-26-2004, 05:04 AM
Originally posted by Ben
[b]
The broth is also very good, rich in flavor, and contains good proportion of the appropriate spices and vegetables.

Thumbsup for Pho Hoai.

hehe...and don't forget their broth is scalding hot....just how I like it...not like some of those other pho places that serve the soup lukewarm.

I love that place! :thumbsup:

BebeAphrodite
02-26-2004, 05:07 AM
jackie: I got so confused when i saw racergirl's post cuz I thought it was you, lol

jayvtec
02-26-2004, 08:25 AM