PDA

View Full Version : Ways To Make Money From Home In The Evening

Env-Consultant
01-16-2014, 10:38 AM
I'm wondering if anybody knows of any legitimate ways of making money from home in the evenings? I have been doing oilfield work for ~5 years and recently made the move to an office position. With that said, the money is still really decent, but not as crazy as it was before; however, I find myself with a lot of free time in the evenings. Previously, I was working on the road a lot and I'm still adjusting to the 9-5 lifestyle.

I'm planning on starting my MBA at Haskayne in September, getting engaged next month, married next year, and having kids in the next 2-3 years. With that said, an extra income stream would be nice. It's not that I absolutely need the extra income, but if I can make extra money from home in the evenings, I don't see the point of passing up on it.

I've looked into a few different opportunities, but the majority of them appear to be scams that involve transcription/data entry.

I type about 70 wpm, scored in the 90-something percentile on my GMAT, have fairly decent knowledge of computers/networking, and I'm pretty open to learning new things. I've thought about starting a side resume/cover letter review/writing business, but I wasn't sure if that would be viable.

Any thoughts/suggestions/information would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Tik-Tok
01-16-2014, 10:41 AM
Wife and I started our own webcam site. Brings in an extra $1g a month (post taxes), just for having some fun with each other.

Canucks3322
01-16-2014, 11:07 AM
Start a website like beyond but for oil and thangs.

CapnCrunch
01-16-2014, 11:12 AM
Originally posted by Tik-Tok
Wife and I started our own webcam site. Brings in an extra $1g a month (post taxes), just for having some fun with each other.

:rofl:

ArjayAquino
01-16-2014, 11:15 AM

What's the link? You know... for science.

Euro_Trash
01-16-2014, 11:17 AM