PDA

View Full Version : real property report?

SOAB
05-12-2014, 10:43 PM
since I have sold my house, I need to supply the buyers with an rpr and I'm not sure I can find my old one.

can anybody recommend a surveying company to do this?

Weapon_R
05-12-2014, 10:49 PM
Ask your lawyer or Realtor for a referral. They might have surveyors who give preferred rates. I use Jerrod at Arc surveys as he gives us the best rates I've found so far.

blairtruck
05-13-2014, 08:10 AM
whats the rate. im a surveyor in edmonton and we shut down our calgary office 5+ years ago. just wondering comparable s.

Sugarphreak
05-13-2014, 08:16 AM

mr2mike
05-13-2014, 09:22 AM
Pang Surveys
http://www.pangsurveys.com

ExtraSlow
05-13-2014, 09:25 AM
Agreed that is is MUCH cheaper to just get an updated one from the surveoyors that did thye last one. Getting a new one from scratch is hundreds more.

I've used Pang, no issues.

nickyh
05-13-2014, 12:03 PM
I hope you have no issues with compliance on the RPR.

When we were selling our last house, we never expected to sell in a week and in the process we got an updated RPR because of fencing, deck etc.
We had two compliance issues which took 3 visits to city hall to rectify and it was one of the pieces of paper we had to hand over at the lawyers.

turbotrip
05-13-2014, 10:16 PM
would u guys get new rpr's done if your neighbor on one side put up a fence?

Weapon_R
05-13-2014, 11:11 PM
You'll need one for a fence addition yes

403ep3
06-27-2016, 01:07 PM
Adding onto a question here.

Would I need a new RPR if a fence was recently put up that is 100% fully on the neighbours property? It's a zero lot line.

imranm
06-27-2016, 10:14 PM
Arc Surveys Ltd.
201B 38th Ave NE
Calgary, AB T2E 2M3
Tel: 403-277-1272
Fax: 403-277-1275
Email: [email protected]

Cheap and quick

rach
06-28-2016, 11:43 AM
Axiom Geomatics

TomcoPDR
06-28-2016, 12:25 PM
Originally posted by imranm
Arc Surveys Ltd.
201B 38th Ave NE
Calgary, AB T2E 2M3
Tel: 403-277-1272
Fax: 403-277-1275