PDA

View Full Version : High Mileage 335i???

SR240SX
10-15-2014, 08:43 PM
Looking at buying a high mileage 335i (07' 207,000km) and am looking for some advice.

Seller has quite a bit of history records and it appears it was maintained quite well. Exterior in excellent shape as'well as interior...it really does not show its age considering the mileage.

It has had the thermostat and water pump done, No HPFP replacement nor recall, or any other serious fixes. Just routine maintenance ( battery, tires, brakes, oil changes )

Does anybody know of a good place I could take it for an inspection?

Hopefully somewhere that can have a very thorough look over it. I have no experience with BMW's what so ever so some insight on what I may be getting into would be great as'well.

Cheers!

BMDUBS
10-15-2014, 08:53 PM
1: Vitek
2: Sheni's
3: Motorwerkes
4: Alpine
5: Nurburgring
6: Stealership/s

Twin_Cam_Turbo
10-16-2014, 07:04 AM
I hope it's cheap with those kind of km...

SR240SX
10-16-2014, 08:01 AM
Thanks BMDUBS!

What would you consider cheap ( or fair ) twin cam? Like I said the car is in excellent shape, proper maintenence records and no issues I could see...

Neil4Speed
10-16-2014, 08:04 AM
Originally posted by SR240SX
Thanks BMDUBS!

What would you consider cheap ( or fair ) twin cam? Like I said the car is in excellent shape, proper maintenence records and no issues I could see...

I would say somewhere around 13k mark.

Mitsu3000gt
10-16-2014, 08:31 AM
Just make sure you are getting it for an absolute steal of a deal assuming it passes inspection with flying colors. Keep in mind almost nobody wants 200K ++ cars, since there are so many others to choose from, especially with a popular car like a 3 series. When you go to sell it, nobody's going to want from you either unless it's practically being given away, so make sure you don't take a big hit on it.