PDA

View Full Version : 1 day shipping from Amazon?

16hypen3sp
10-30-2014, 12:32 PM
I just ordered a Schumacher 1.5amp battery maintainer and was given the option of 1 day shipping which I selected. It says guaranteed delivery of Friday, Oct. 31.

You guys think it will be here tomorrow?

I have been dealing with this old, god awful Motomaster charger and I think its toast.

zipdoa
10-30-2014, 12:46 PM
I think so

adamc
10-30-2014, 12:56 PM
Thread of the year candidate.

Tik-Tok
10-30-2014, 12:57 PM
Amazon.ca, yes
Amazon.com, no

16hypen3sp
10-30-2014, 01:39 PM
Originally posted by Tik-Tok
Amazon.ca, yes
Amazon.com, no

Interesting. I used amazon.ca so hopefully it shows. Will it arrive via UPS or Purolator?

I have never used Amazon before so I have no idea what to expect.

lasimmon
10-30-2014, 01:54 PM
Originally posted by 16hypen3sp

For your item to arrive tomorrow.

Tik-Tok
10-30-2014, 01:57 PM

Interesting. I used amazon.ca so hopefully it shows. Will it arrive via UPS or Purolator?

They're pretty good with shipping, I've only ordered 2 or 3 times with them, but each time the initial "expected delivery" was 5-7 business days, and they all showed up in 3.

If they have it in stock, it'll be there ASAP.

CompletelyNumb
10-30-2014, 02:02 PM
Fastest shipping of any online retailer I've ever shopped at. I pay for Amazon prime, get almost every item within days. 1 day shipping is always 1 day.

SOAB
10-30-2014, 02:18 PM
Amazon as a whole is an awesome company. There has been 2 times where they refunded me some money a month after I received an order because they overcharged me duty.

their shipping times are generally very accurate as well.

Tik-Tok
10-30-2014, 02:21 PM
Originally posted by SOAB
Amazon as a whole is an awesome company. There has been 2 times where they refunded me some money a month after I received an order because they overcharged me duty.