PDA

View Full Version : My help, in exchange for your help?

heavyfuel
06-11-2015, 09:53 PM
This may sound odd, and I feel a bit silly with this proposal but I have always been an out-of the-box thinker so I thought I'd throw this out there. Before I begin I will be clear that I am NOT a personal trainer, I have never taken any sort of course, nor have I attended any seminars or info sessions of any kind on the topics of fitness and nutrition. I'm just a regular guy who did some research and got himself some real results in less than a year. Nothing more nothing less than that. By real results, I mean going from a size 38 255lbs to a size 34 fairly ripped 220lbs in approximately 8 months. I'm not offering advice on bodybuilding, but rather slight weight loss and general fitness.

As most of you know I am also a small business owner. I struggle with that big time. Sure, I get the job done and we're a no bs crew and all, sure. But I struggle, to think properly and in a way that will really make my business run like a business, as opposed to a mere taxable grind, which is more or less the best way I can describe it at the moment. Today is June 11th, and I got a total of ZERO new calls or emails all day. And I've had zero call days more and more lately despite strong first page Google rankings with the most obvious keywords. Why is that? Lack of marketing? Inadequate advertising? Perhaps. But not. Truth is, the main reason is ME and my inability to think BIGGER and execute the proper business owner thought process with confidence.