PDA

View Full Version : Vehicle Emissions Standards in AB

EM2FTL
09-09-2015, 02:51 PM
Vehicle emissions standards being considered by #abgov as result of Canadian Ambient Air Quality results
https://twitter.com/LedgeWatcher/status/641711742070816768

Enviro Minister says they can now take a more rigorous approach to license renewal
https://twitter.com/LedgeWatcher/status/641714462236393472

Given this information, I encourage everyone to participate and share your thoughts with the newly appointed Climate Change Panel regardless of whether you are for or against emissions testing. As a straightpiped rotary driver, I may be more scared than some others.... :(

Engagement options include taking a survey, attending an open house, or providing written submissions.

http://alberta.ca/climate-leadership.cfm

dirtsniffer
09-09-2015, 02:56 PM
How can they be wheeling this shit out but be so fucking mum on the budget?

Answer: cause Tommy Boy won't let them release it. Alberta is already screwed, but if Ottawa gets direct control over us we are so fucked, so so so fucked.

Oh we're fucked. looking at the board here comes $300 dollar a year emission testing for cars.

Canmorite
09-09-2015, 02:58 PM
If car enthusiasts can get on in California, I think we'll be ok.

schocker
09-09-2015, 03:01 PM
Originally posted by dirtsniffer

Answer: cause Tommy Boy won't let them release it. Alberta is already screwed, but if Ottawa gets direct control over us we are so fucked, so so so fucked.

Oh we're fucked. looking at the board here comes $300 dollar a year emission testing for cars.
Yup, what we need is more government BS. Vehicle emission standards are federally mandated much like oh say the noise levels.

dirtsniffer
09-09-2015, 03:02 PM
doing the survey of course they have the stacked question where you have to select one of the fucked policies as your favorite. and then they will tout that shit.

JustinL
09-09-2015, 03:03 PM