PDA

View Full Version : Anyone with a drone willing to help me get some footage?

GorG
10-16-2015, 11:25 AM
I need to do a site analysis for school and want to grab some drone footage to add to my video presentation, I've attached the area and the kind of shots I'm looking for. Just want to get about 5-10 minutes of raw footage, preferably in 1080p @ 60fps. I would prefer to get this done before Monday if possible. I'm a student so pretty broke but I'm willing to give you a little bit of compensation for your time. Thanks in advance.

lilmira
10-16-2015, 11:41 AM
balloons, lawn chair and cellphone

GorG
10-16-2015, 11:49 AM
^:rofl:

mazdavirgin
10-16-2015, 02:37 PM
:dunno: Great plan posting a request for a flight path that is illegal. You're going to be flying right next to the downtown heliport. :nut: Not to mention the other numerous violations for flying around in that area.

gwill
10-16-2015, 03:00 PM
What makes this illegal? Drones are constantly flown everywhere.. I would assume he doesn't need to get that high for his project....

eglove
10-16-2015, 03:03 PM
Originally posted by gwill
What makes this illegal? Drones are constantly flown everywhere.. I would assume he doesn't need to get that high for his project....

Pretty sure that area is no fly zone due to the helipad for downtown being there

http://www.calgary.ca/Transportation/Roads/Pages/Traffic/Permits/Heliport-use.aspx

Helipad location:

http://www.waymarking.com/waymarks/WM3Q8W_Downtown_Helipad_Calgary_Alberta

GorG
10-16-2015, 03:12 PM
Looked up the restrictions. Regulations seem pretty lax until 2017 when a canada wide bylaw for citizen UAV use is introduced. Current restrictions include no flying over large groups of people, sporting events, over buildings, limited to 90m above grade, 9km within airports. Helipad isn't considered an airport.

GorG
10-16-2015, 03:15 PM
My concern was downtown but I couldn't find any limitations on it.

revelations
10-16-2015, 03:38 PM
Originally posted by GorG