PDA

View Full Version : California cop shoots drunk driver - no charges

sillysod
12-14-2015, 09:51 AM
I get he's probably pissed off because he is chasing him but don't see why he needed to double tap the guy. I don't see how he "accidently" shot the guy - looks pretty intentional to me.

Apparently the blurry spot is his wife (dead) that got tossed out when he rolled his suv.

Fuck him for driving drunk, but probably didn't need to get shot or am I missing something?

News article (http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/officer-shot-dui-suspect-charges_566b31a9e4b0fccee16e924f)

MZBS_p-NVFI

blairtruck
12-14-2015, 10:05 AM
it was like walking dead and a zombie popped up and rick destroyed it.

rage2
12-14-2015, 10:15 AM
I'm no gun expert, but I've seen friends shoot, so unless he's Robocop, there's no way he can unholster, aim and shoot that fast, so I can believe it was accidental.

CompletelyNumb
12-14-2015, 10:39 AM
An accidental double tap one second after upholstering? I'd believe it if both bullets missed. But his actions seemed very rehearsed. He had no reaction whatsoever, double tap, holster, walk over and look at guy. :dunno:

Get that gun fixed either way, too light of a trigger action lol

bjstare
12-14-2015, 10:44 AM
Originally posted by CompletelyNumb
An accidental double tap one second after upholstering? https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/a/a6/High_Point,_North_Carolina_-_Upholstering._Tomlinson_Chair_Manufacturing_Co._Applying_hair_in_the_upholstery_of_chair..._-_NARA_-_518479.jpg

CompletelyNumb
12-14-2015, 10:45 AM
Originally posted by cjblair
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/a/a6/High_Point,_North_Carolina_-_Upholstering._Tomlinson_Chair_Manufacturing_Co._Applying_hair_in_the_upholstery_of_chair..._-_NARA_-_518479.jpg

:rofl:

zipdoa
12-14-2015, 10:52 AM
That was some wild west shit. I don't see how that couldn't have been intentional.

lilmira
12-14-2015, 10:53 AM