PDA

View Full Version : Exit interview?

big A
06-26-2016, 06:23 PM
Has anyone done or given one of these?

I had been working at my last job for 15 years. It had gotten so bad there, that even though the economy sucked, I had to leave. I was lucky enough to line up a new job with equivalent pay.
Fast forward a month, there's a call on my machine from a company in B.C. called Paul Alexander Talent Management. They say that they want to do an exit interview from( previous job) company.
I find it very odd, especially being a month later and was wondering if anyone has any experience with this, maybe tell me what it's about.

Sugarphreak
06-26-2016, 06:36 PM

big A
06-26-2016, 06:57 PM
Thanks, that was very helpful. As angry as I was, it's in my past and I couldn't care what happens. Plus I was wondering if it was question and answer or if they literally ask me why I left?

Darell_n
06-26-2016, 07:04 PM
I recently left my job and gave notice with my manager. 3 days later I had an exit interview with the owner and he offered me a very large signing bonus and Christmas bonuses, which I declined. If it was a month later and they wanted an interview, I would tell them the hourly rate for my time and ask if they were paying in cash.

Xtrema
06-26-2016, 07:38 PM
Originally posted by big A

I had been working at my last job for 15 years. It had gotten so bad there, that even though the economy sucked, I had to leave. I was lucky enough to line up a new job with equivalent pay.
Fast forward a month, there's a call on my machine from a company in B.C. called Paul Alexander Talent Management. They say that they want to do an exit interview from( previous job) company.
I find it very odd, especially being a month later and was wondering if anyone has any experience with this, maybe tell me what it's about.

If they are doing one after the fact, I say skip it.

If you have to ask after your seasoned employee is long gone, you have fucked up.

ExtraSlow
06-26-2016, 08:01 PM