PDA

View Full Version : SDS/International Motor Cars tragedy - $3000 stolen

LadyRed
07-10-2017, 06:31 PM
Hello, before you make any questions. Prior to buying from them, I did not know that International Motor Cars was previously SDS. Which I found out after the whole incident on beyond forums and all their dirt.

They had a 4.3 star google review, and 5 stars on other sites. I was interesting in buying a car from them, left a $3,000 deposit via credit card showing I was in good faith of purchasing the car, signed the bill of sales. Everything went well until I found out that they had falsified my income. They tried to make me sign papers stating I made $10,000 monthly. In reality I made only 3-5k (It fluctuates because I'm a business owner).

I did not sign those papers and called David Baker about the whole thing, saying that frauding my income to the bank is super illegal. He replied by saying that it's only illegal if the bank wants statements of my income. (Basically he tried to screw me over). The bank always asks for my income every month due to me being a business owner and tax fees. Furious, I asked him the cancel the contract and return my deposit and he agreed if I returned the contracts/papers to him. Which I did.

A few days, into weeks they did not refund my deposit. I call David Baker and he said "non-refundable deposit got to go byeee" and rudely hung up on me, even though he agreed to refunding if I returned the papers to him. I contacted AMVIC and they are investigating this situation. I have proof that he falsified my income as well. Has anyone got their deposit back through AMVIC?

I told this story to CBC and two reporters interviewed me, I told them to hold off on posting the story as it is. That if there's anyone else from beyond who wants to contact CBC as well and tell them their horrific stories (Like JAYMEZ and jdm_spec). I'm in contact with news reporter Gui and David.