PDA

View Full Version : Is this a good deal ? - 2017 Merc GLC43 AMG

ganesh
01-02-2019, 02:27 PM
I am looking for a short term lease and came across this.
I have never done any lease purchase before and I am completely new to this.
Calling on all the lease experts and MB experts, is this a good deal?

https://www.kijiji.ca/v-cars-trucks/calgary/2017-mercedes-glc-43-amg-28-000-km-mint-condition/1407018563?enableSearchNavigationFlag=true

BavarianBeast
01-02-2019, 02:33 PM
Seems like a good deal, but you better ask one of the benz fanboys.

Haha - "I'm pretty easy to get along with but I am really busy and don't have time to deal with people who can't afford it."

Dealing with Kijiji people in a nutshell.

ganesh
01-02-2019, 02:34 PM
Seems like a good deal, but you better ask one of the benz fanboys.

Haha - "I'm pretty easy to get along with but I am really busy and don't have time to deal with people who can't afford it."

Dealing with Kijiji people in a nutshell.

Yeah to me it sounds like a good deal. Don't know anything about MB's and want to make sure that I cover my bases.

Disoblige
01-02-2019, 02:45 PM
Current lease allows 54,000 km over 36 months; current KM around 28k. 17 months left, so you can drive a bit over 1500 km a month without going over. Doesn't sound like much IMO.

rage2
01-02-2019, 02:51 PM
He’s on par with the low mileage lease (18k/year). Lots of people only drive that per year. It’s a good deal, even better if you can take it over without giving up any cash (to him or lease transfer fees).

Mitsu3000gt
01-02-2019, 02:56 PM
I personally wouldn't touch a lease-back knowing how most people treat them, especially performance models, but outside of that it seems like a fair price vs comparables. If you are looking to continue the lease and return it at the end, then go for it haha.

ganesh
01-02-2019, 03:03 PM