PDA

View Full Version : LS tuning options in Calgary?

Twin_Cam_Turbo
04-30-2019, 01:20 PM
What are my options for LS tuning locally? Rev’d is booking quite far out as they are still waiting for their new dyno to show up. Just a naturally aspirated LS6 to tune.

Skrilla
04-30-2019, 01:45 PM
Is Davenport still the big Corvette/LS guys?

Twin_Cam_Turbo
04-30-2019, 02:45 PM
Is Davenport still the big Corvette/LS guys?

I think so however they might be very expensive.

Skrilla
04-30-2019, 06:02 PM
Yea I have no experience with them, just know a few guys with bolt on Z06's tuned by them. Sorry not much help, but nice car! C5 is my all time fav vette gen.

s dime
04-30-2019, 07:05 PM
How about that Dario character, or does he just to turbo stuff? Infamous racecraft on FB IIRC.

A790
04-30-2019, 07:52 PM
Toma?

ercchry
04-30-2019, 07:56 PM
vex did that crazy LS powered superlite

HiTempguy1
04-30-2019, 08:17 PM
If you don't mind coming to Red Deer, Adam @ AFR Autoworks is the bees knees.

Sentry
04-30-2019, 08:29 PM
vex did that crazy LS powered superlite
That was on Haltech, but we also tuned a supercharged C6 Vette last summer that was on factory ECU.

Twin_Cam_Turbo
05-01-2019, 09:06 AM
Is Toma still around? Vex is an option too I suppose. Possibly even AFR, my only issue is week days make that much more difficult.

Sentry
05-01-2019, 09:29 AM
Toma still owns a dyno but has moved out to an acreage, kinda just does it for buddies nowadays

Twin_Cam_Turbo
05-01-2019, 09:33 AM
Toma still owns a dyno but has moved out to an acreage, kinda just does it for buddies nowadays

That’s kind of what I thought. I just want to get it done, I was planning to do it myself but between buying HP Tuners, a laptop, and a wideband I’ll be $2k deep.

HiTempguy1
05-01-2019, 09:34 AM
Is Toma still around? Vex is an option too I suppose. Possibly even AFR, my only issue is week days make that much more difficult.