PDA

View Full Version : Quitting Smoking

core_upt
04-03-2004, 02:35 AM
Hey everyone,

So this is it, I am finally ready to quit smoking. I guess today is day 3, but I have had two smokes since I "stopped". I have been smoking for 7 years and am finally sick of wasting my money on smokes, not to mention the health benefits of not smoking. I managed to play a full season of indoor soccer while smoking but now that outdoor is starting in a month or so, I figure I should really kick the habit!

For those of you that used to smoke, how did you quit and what helped/motivated you to do it?? I'm using Nicorette which help a lot, plus drinking lot of water. Any thoughts, opinions, etc???

C4S
04-03-2004, 12:25 PM
GOOD FOR YOU ! :thumbsup:

smoking is silly .. no good for heath .. and look so dumb ! :rofl:

three.eighteen.
04-03-2004, 01:44 PM
heh if you smoke after you quit...you really havent...ive seen way too many friends that after like 3 weeks say "yeah i can have one, i quit" then every time you see them after that theyre just bumming them for the next couple of weeks...eventually they realize they never actually quit...quitting is just that...NEVER having a smoke again...

sti_power
04-03-2004, 02:17 PM
Good for you man keep it up! Smoking is so bad and such a waste of money see the way I look at it the less money you spend on smokes is more money for you car!! Kepp it up!:thumbsup:

ApexDrift
04-04-2004, 12:45 PM