PDA

View Full Version : New guy on the block

AzN_4_LiFe
04-05-2004, 01:42 AM
Hey everyone,

This is my first time on the bike forum for this website. In a month I should be getting my biker license after the biker's Ed (if all goes well) and hopefully getting a bike soon after that. This will be my first time experiencing a ride on a motorbike so I hope I'll learn something from you guys

My first bike won't be a sports bike unfortunately, so I'm deciding whether a dual purpose bike or a cruiser should be my first. Hopefully, there are more of you out there who own cruisers so I can learn a thing or two.

If you guys have any input on the decision of a new bike, I'd like to hear from you.

17 year old, 180 pounds lookin for a cruiser (maybe dual purpose)

ramminghard
04-05-2004, 01:47 AM
whats your price range? Honda rebel 250 would be a sweet first bike. ther are an awesome machine that look like a cruiser.

AzN_4_LiFe
04-05-2004, 01:54 AM
The price range is not a problem.

Because I'm still young and with my parents, they'll disown me if I ride a sports bike while I'm still under their roof (bastards!! :thumbsdow ) lol but I'm glad I convinced them to let me ride in the first place. They are asian, and being traditional asian parents, its a big accomplishment. Being my first bike they agreed to get me the bike for me. So they were thinking about a 2004 Kawaski Vulcan 500. Hopefully, because my dad might want to ride as well, we could get a higher class so that he could use a nice one as well.

ramminghard
04-05-2004, 02:04 AM
you'll be suprised how fast cruisers are.

AzN_4_LiFe
04-05-2004, 02:11 AM
Yeah, I probably would be very surpised.