PDA

View Full Version : Alpine CDA-7894

Impreza
10-07-2002, 09:44 PM
anyone hear anything about this deck...it is an mp3/cd deck, i am liking it, costs around $500 or something like that at audio concepts, thinking of picking one of these up tomorrow...
anything else that can compare that is maybe a little cheaper?

5gluder
10-07-2002, 10:22 PM
Hey,

It's a great deck, has alot of features. The manual is huge, way too many options. Bass & treble focus, your able to retard timing on the speakers, meaning you can have the passenger side receive before the drivers. You can get the PDF manual off the Alpine site, gives you a better idea of what your getting.

Impreza
10-07-2002, 10:32 PM
im kinda new to stereos and car audio...so would u recommend it?

jdmakkord
10-07-2002, 10:35 PM
awesome sound quality!!!

Impreza
10-07-2002, 10:43 PM
is it worth the money tho?? i know the quality is very good, but for a newbie like me, is it worth the extra money??? is sony and and panasonic that bad?

Weapon_R
10-07-2002, 11:28 PM
Originally posted by Impreza
is it worth the money tho?? i know the quality is very good, but for a newbie like me, is it worth the extra money??? is sony and and panasonic that bad?

No they aren't. Most people can't really tell the difference. I've had panasonic and alpine decks, and they both have the same SQ. Mostly comes down to your speaker setup. I also currently have a sony and it's just as good. Don't spend the extra cash if you are doing so just to have better quality, because every deck i've ever had has lasted as long as I wanted it to.

5gluder
10-07-2002, 11:44 PM