PDA

View Full Version : Calling All Bmw Fans

Chrisw
04-12-2004, 08:04 PM
I've posted this idea before and nothing has ever happened....

ARE THERE ENOUGH BIMMER OWNERS OUT THERE THAT WOULD BE INTERESTED IN STARTING A CALGARY BIMMER CLUB????

Let post intrest here.....

I know to start it off, the best thing would be to get a website up....and that start collecting members. I'm up for putting in some work to get this started, but I'm not very good with comps and would need help getting up a site.....I mean Bimmerfest is coming and we dont even have a club in clagary..LOL.

What do you guys think....I know we've got a bunch of enthusiastic BMW owners in calgary.......

R-Audi
04-12-2004, 08:14 PM
Uhhh, I am suprised you are such a large BMW fan and have never heard of Southen Alberta BMW club. Sorry to burst your bubble, but someone has been there and done that!
I believe the site is sabmwclub.com
Next time search!

Chrisw
04-13-2004, 12:47 AM
Ya I have heard of that club, but I've also heard that its a club that contains mostly older guys (50+). I was thinking of a more youthful TUNING club....something like what "newveedub" has been able to create.
I'm just checking the amount of interest in something like this......if everyone else thinks that this club is good enough, than cool.....nothing'll happen, but I was just checking if there were others out there like me..........

Moe Man
04-13-2004, 08:19 AM
you should move this post to events and meets

Fluidic
04-13-2004, 09:33 AM
There should be a new website launched in the next week or so. Not really a "club", something similiar to beyond (website/forum).

Dj_Stylz
04-13-2004, 09:45 AM
Im a BMW Fan i love them but no bmw yet but coming soon.:) It will come:drool: Your idea sounds great get some more info:D

C4S
04-13-2004, 07:34 PM
There are actually lots of young and nice people (even girls) from the south Alberta BMW club ... ( under 30 )

and it is a very good club ! :thumbsup:

www.sabmwclub.com

m10-power