PDA

View Full Version : Getting off a C-Train no pass ticket

white_dsm
06-19-2004, 01:40 AM
Friday 2:00pm, the train was coming or I pay for the ticket and miss that train...needless to say I chose the former and got dinged with a $150 court summons ticket...

Any tips on shaking the ticket, can I treat it like a traffic and talk to the crown? Court date is for July 30th, can I go negotiate it earlier?

I told the bitch I was a U of L student and I thought the pass was included in my tuition...she wasn't open to negotiation...must have been near quota time:zzz: :thumbsdow

Thanks, Mike

cman
06-19-2004, 01:50 AM
ouch, couple of my friends have got those as well.
i hate it when you get to the station and realize you only have bills and the train is coming, thats happened a couple of times to me but i havnt been busted yet luckily.

car
06-19-2004, 02:24 AM
get a bus pass?

sexualbanana
06-19-2004, 02:56 AM
It's happened a few times to me where I get on the train thinking my U-pass covers it until I realize I forgot to renew it. Fortunately for me I haven't gotten caught yet.

davidI
06-19-2004, 05:51 AM
One of my buddies actually got handcuffed by the transit bitch because he left his wallet at home and his name wasn't showing up in the computer as being real or something.

Dj_Stylz
06-19-2004, 08:27 AM
Damn

Skylinelover
06-19-2004, 09:28 AM
Damn that sucks.

method
06-19-2004, 10:13 AM
my friends had it happen.. they went to court and got it thrown out.

GTS Jeff
06-19-2004, 10:14 AM
unless u have a good excuse, ure fucked. i got one of those tix and the best i could do was get the fine cut in half. next time im gonna run.

white_dsm
06-19-2004, 11:18 AM
Originally posted by GTS Jeff
unless u have a good excuse, ure fucked. i got one of those tix and the best i could do was get the fine cut in half. next time im gonna run.

Ok, so I can reduce it then...HOW?

I was debating running, but I wear a suit to work everyday and its not worth ruining it for a $150...