PDA

View Full Version : Stampede Job

AznDragon2004
07-04-2004, 11:34 PM
Anyone here going to work at stampede this year??

Since this is my first time going to work there and first job, i'm not sure what i am suppose to do when i get there. I'm the building attendant at the grandstand level 3 during the midnight shift. Right now i'm just not sure what my work is where everything is located and stuff. So i'm just wondering if anyone has worked there and know what to do?

Idratherbsidewayz
07-04-2004, 11:39 PM
Ive been the day supervisor at the popcorn stand on the main floor in the grandstand a couple times already. Im doing it again this year. As a building attendant, hmm, is that some sort of janitor, or security guard?

AllGoNoShow
07-05-2004, 12:02 AM
maybe its like those people that just helps peopel figure out where stuff is and setup events? thats my guess

AznDragon2004
07-05-2004, 10:02 AM
its janitor work

Shaolin
07-05-2004, 10:08 AM
you should have a supervisor to report to.. they'll tell you everything you need to know.. man.. it's been like almost 10 years since I worked at the Stampede.

girlRACER
07-05-2004, 12:45 PM
My friend is working there and she told me that there was an orientation a week or two ago. :dunno:

AznDragon2004
07-05-2004, 11:17 PM
I went to orientation but it was only to receive the shirt and about safety stuff. They told nothing about what to do on first day

Idratherbsidewayz
07-06-2004, 12:58 AM
You figure everything out first day, won't be hard as a janitor though...

DarkDream
07-06-2004, 06:26 PM
hahaha one year i was the building attendent of the Big four building during the midnight too...I'm assuming its the same thing........ Its all Janitorial duties... after 3 days you would want to quit...... hahaha and But maybe your time there will be better becasue for me i ended up cleaning washrooms..... hehehe good thing i didn't have to clean the toilets just mopping..... I let my co workers do that hehehehe:bigpimp: