PDA

View Full Version : Ugly Woman Cop

civicluva
10-05-2004, 11:08 PM
Ok, so me and a couple of my friends are on our way home, when we come to a hard turn in the road, and decide its a great place to take some photos. Well, im taking the pictures and my friends are making sure the roads are clear before we start making a pass. Well you have plenty of visual from either side of the road, so that was never a worry. Well after about 15-20 mins of taking pics (i got some really awsome shots i must add, i should do this for a living) Anyways, we stop shooting, and were sitting on the side of the road talking when a cop slowly rolls up, and turns her lights on, were like no biggie. So cop gets out and tells us that she was given a complaint that we ran a guy on a motorcycle off the road, and she point me out specifically as the one driving my "silver honda" So were sitting their talking with the cop, and she figures out i was the one taking the pictures, and she has more of an issue with me taking pics, saying its illegal for me to take pictures on a public road, hmmm??? i wonder, and not playing as much attention to the driver. I really didnt care, i just am laughing to myself about the whole thing. So we tell her we had no idea that its illegal to take pictures on a public road, and shes keeps telling us not to play stupid with her and blah blah blah. Well long story short (too late) she takes my and the drivers info down, and says that if the motorcylist wants to press charges we will be contacted, on top of giving us a speach that if we were to cause someone to die at the corner we would both me charged with vehicular manslaughter, and again its mostly directed at me the photographer, because im "creating a distraction" to drivers. So i guess from now on if you see someone on the side of the road you can wreck and sue them, because there creating a distraction.
Oh well, im not losing any sleep over this, just thought others could enjoy a midnight laugh.