PDA

View Full Version : Church System like a Franchise?

Curious
11-22-2004, 02:36 PM
I was wonderin how the church system works economically wise??? e.g. (Catholics) The Church gets donations, does the church give a percentage to the Vatican Church? Just curious if it works similar to how franchises work...

Singel
11-29-2004, 12:45 AM
Just saw this looking for another old thread to be bumped. Not sure for catholics, some money probably does go to the vatican. In my church, I believe all "profits" after paying operating costs (utilities, equipment, salaries) usually go to charitable foundations to help those less fortunate.

Not 100% sur though, would also be interested to see how it completely works.

Xtrema
11-29-2004, 12:16 PM
I'm no expert on this and I only been to churches (Christian) a few times in my life, but this is my opinions how they work.

It works the same as political parties.

You start a church and start to court members.

Your income will consist of:
- Collections
- Donations
- Charity drives/dinners/events
- Sales of literary materials

As your bases grow, the more income you'll have. And you want your base to be professionals (doctors and lawyers) or businessmen and not poor asses. You can never start a church/temple/mos with poor asses. You can accept them later on once your rich base is covered. In the case of Buddist temples, the best customer would be gullible rich housewives that doesn't work.

While collection is not mandatory but based on my research and understanding, "good" Christians gives 20% of income to their church.

And remember, government don't charge tax on religious institutions I believe. So everything you collect is pure cash.

As for expenses, there'll be services and personnel. There'll be a lot of gullible people will work for free. So you only have to pay the core managing staff. Their wages is probably set by a committee.