PDA

View Full Version : SRT-4 problem

srt-4newb
11-27-2004, 01:31 AM
Im new to the whole turbo engine thing and when i giver my car hops like a mf i mean i know ppl hop there srt-4's bad but mine hops higher then flood pants what are some quick ways to remedy this motor mounts maybe .... im just guessing since i know dick lol

Daxin
11-27-2004, 02:18 AM
Motor mounts can help it a little bit but not cure the problem. The reason why your hopping is because One wheel is spinning faster then the other.

vegas2005baby
11-27-2004, 02:35 AM
Originally posted by Daxin
The reason why your hopping is because One wheel is spinning faster then the other.

ummm, i think thats incorrect.

7thgenvic
11-27-2004, 02:48 AM
Originally posted by vegas2005baby

thanks for the fucking stupid reply keep on being a post whore!

one solution may be to get stiffer motor mounts, if you pop your hood, rev and see how much play you engine has. a company called energy mounts makes a very good product.

the ghetto way is to use polyurethane and fill in your existing mounts which will work, but for you engine and since your putting alot of power to the wheels in that srt, i would say, find a mopar product that completly replaces your existing motor mounts with a full polyurethane mount! this will take away most wheel hop as well as engine movement!!!

GoChris
11-27-2004, 10:11 AM
ya man wheel hop in these cars is bad. motor mounts will help but not completely fix it. I need to fix mine too

Daxin
11-28-2004, 07:51 PM
You should also keep in mind that when you replace your mounts with Polyurethane, the car will vibrate like a bitch.

If you have a lot of cash, and wanna get rid of your wheel hops, one other method is to get LSD installed in your tranny OR does it already have something silimar?

gpomp
11-28-2004, 08:59 PM
Originally posted by 7thgenvic

a company called energy mounts makes a very good product.
i think you mean energy suspension

finboy
11-28-2004, 09:17 PM