PDA

View Full Version : Digital Arts and Media

InfiniteJoy
11-27-2004, 03:16 PM
Hi there,

at the moment, I'm at the U of A doing my first year of general studies to get into Education next year. Everything is working out ok, and if I do end up being a teacher, I really don't have many problems with it, but I was looking at the Grant MacEwan course book today, and a few things caught my eye.

The Digital Arts and Media section really interests me. I am very big into technology and computers, and this really seems to attract me. The courses include:

Term I
(September-December)
AVDM 100 Introductory Photography
AVDM 110 Computer Graphic Foundations
AVDM 120 Visual Fundamentals
AVDM 130 Video Production I
AVDM 140 Audio Production I
ENGL 101 Critical Reading and Writing

Term II
(January – April)
AVDM 150 Advanced Photography
AVDM 160 Video Production II
AVDM 165 Production Planning
AVDM 170 Digital Imaging
AVDM 190 Audio Production II
ENGL 101 Critical Reading and Writing (cont’d)

Term III
(September – December)
AVDM 220 Production Management
AVDM 251 Web Page Development
AVDM 260 Video Production III
AVDM 270 Print Media Graphics
AVDM 280 New Media I

Term IV
(January – April)
AVDM 210 Job Search Techniques
AVDM 230 Portfolio Development
AVDM 290 New Media II
AVDM 295 Field Placement

These all seem like very interesting and fun courses (as interesting and fun as school can get at least) and I'm being drawn to them, I'm considering switching from the U of A to GMC to take this.