PDA

View Full Version : Easy delicious recipes?

Chim
12-28-2004, 11:25 AM
My mom's going to Hong Kong for a month and put me in charge of food while she's gone. I am a terrible chef however, so share some newbie recipes! :D

QuasarCav
12-28-2004, 11:35 AM
1 pound ground beef
1 tomato
1 head of lettuce
1 pack sour cream
1 jar of salsa
200g of cheese
1 package of tortillas
1 pack of taco mix

Cook the ground beef until almost browned, add some taco mix or your own spices to the beef and let it simmer for a few minutes.

While it is simmering cut up the lettuce and tomato and put the other condiments into bowls. Prep the tortillas by placing them in the oven for a few minutes to make them fresh again.

Take the beef off the stove and drain the excess fat, Then put the beef into a bowl.

Fill your tortilla with the topping that you like and BAM a semi-healthy filling meal.

GTS Jeff
12-28-2004, 12:11 PM
-cook rice
-fry a couple eggs
-slice up spam and fry
-put eggs and spam over rice
-eat it

max_boost
12-28-2004, 12:32 PM
Originally posted by GTS Jeff
-cook rice
-fry a couple eggs
-slice up spam and fry
-put eggs and spam over rice
-eat it

Back in the day, I lived off of that stuff! Sometimes 3 times a day! haha:rofl:

GTS Jeff
12-28-2004, 12:55 PM
Originally posted by max_boost

Back in the day, I lived off of that stuff! Sometimes 3 times a day! haha:rofl: wtf! i thought i was only one to have spam and eggs over rice!

i can only eat this "delicacy" once every couple months tho cuz its pretty greasy and salty.

szw
12-28-2004, 02:04 PM
Originally posted by GTS Jeff
wtf! i thought i was only one to have spam and eggs over rice!

Nope, spam and eggs and rice was part of my diet too. Occasionally chinese sausage replaces spam

GQBalla
12-28-2004, 03:09 PM
lol i think every chinese person has ate the frfed spam!

Chim
12-28-2004, 06:56 PM
Forgot to mention that I want to try staying healthy, so no more spam suggestions :rofl:

hockeybronx
12-28-2004, 11:22 PM