PDA

View Full Version : Looking For Artist To Job Shadow/Mentor With

statick
02-04-2005, 05:54 PM
Hey, I am a student at Sir Winston Churchill High School, and am currently in a Professional Development in the Arts program. The aim of this is to help us put our portfolios together and get a feel for art in the real world.

As a part of this program I am required to job shadow someone who works with art and/or mentor with a student who studies art at a post-secondary level. This would let me see some of the careers available to artists, and what art schools look for in a portfolio.

If there are any people that work in the arts, or post secondary art students, willing to sacrifice some of their time, please contact me through PM, e-mail ([email protected]), or post on this thread.

Thank you for your time.

statick
02-17-2005, 03:50 PM
Bump, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Melinda
02-17-2005, 04:25 PM
Maybe specify the kind of art you do? That might be a bit more helpful :)

statick
02-17-2005, 04:29 PM
This program is for all forms of art. I personally am into music (contemporary and classical),literaryarts, drawing, painting, and a little bit of sculpture/ceramics/photography.

D. Dub
02-17-2005, 05:32 PM
You might want to check out a few galleries and ask around.

Or just go to the Artspace Gallery (above the Crossroads Market) on the w/e and ask around there as their are a number of small galleries.

Or talk to an instructor or counsellor type at ACAD by SAIT?

statick
02-23-2005, 11:18 PM
Thanks for the help so far. However if anyone has any other ideas or better yet if there are any professionals in the field of arts willing to help out, please let me know.

5hift
02-24-2005, 08:05 PM
Lol if you want to job shadow someone in the art field, proceed to any employment office and ask one of the unemployed guys standing in line if you can follow him around for a day. :D

Def_3
02-24-2005, 08:19 PM
Originally posted by Khali