PDA

View Full Version : Calgary's Official 5th Gen Lude Thread



Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

ryder_23
09-27-2005, 12:18 AM
Originally posted by richardchan2002
As far as plugs go, black means you're running rich, white means you're running lean. You want them in between - a nice brown colour. A lot of times you can just use a wire wheel and get the crud off of the plug and then reuse them...



Ok, mine are a "nice" brown color :rofl:. So i guess thats a good sign. I'm not even sure if they've ever been replaced in my car. Atleast within the last 40 000km they hadnt, so i figured it was time, and not expensive really. Thanks for the help richard.

Skyline_Addict
09-27-2005, 12:23 AM
Originally posted by ryder_23


Ok, mine are a "nice" brown color :rofl:. So i guess thats a good sign. I'm not even sure if they've ever been replaced in my car. Atleast within the last 40 000km they hadnt, so i figured it was time, and not expensive really. Thanks for the help richard.

sounds like u've been having some fun with the lude lately ;)

ryder_23
09-27-2005, 12:26 AM
Originally posted by Skyline_Addict


sounds like u've been having some fun with the lude lately ;)

I treat her like i treat my women. If shes pissing me off, i'll beat the snot out of her till she learns her lesson. And now shes treating me like women treat me, become stubborn and useless :D

jk jk

1-Bar
09-27-2005, 09:21 AM
wow this thread came to life....lol...good shiet. FYI I might be parting with my OEM front lip and sides soon...hahah, heads up!!

buh_buh
09-27-2005, 10:11 AM
bastards parting out your cars!:guns: :guns: :guns: :guns:

1-Bar
09-27-2005, 10:35 AM
bah, I thought I'd give you a 'best prelude' award for the upcoming shows just to be fair....lol

richardchan2002
09-27-2005, 10:40 AM
Yeah sorry Kevin, I can't afford to live the extravagant Prelude lifestyle anymore. :( I'm moving onto older and cheaper things...

It's sad parting things out. Especially stuff that I just got for the car...

Skyline_Addict
09-27-2005, 12:18 PM
Originally posted by 1-Bar
wow this thread came to life....lol...good shiet. FYI I might be parting with my OEM front lip and sides soon...hahah, heads up!!


dammit, why couldn't u guys have silver cars?!?!

buh_buh
09-27-2005, 12:30 PM
Originally posted by 1-Bar
bah, I thought I'd give you a 'best prelude' award for the upcoming shows just to be fair....lol
haha my car's not gonna be going into many shows anyways so you can take that award and shove it up your ass! :D


Originally posted by richardchan2002
Yeah sorry Kevin, I can't afford to live the extravagant Prelude lifestyle anymore. :( I'm moving onto older and cheaper things...
haha hey I know exactly what you mean man I'm moving in the same direction.

arian_ma
09-27-2005, 10:05 PM
Alright so wtf..
lol car was washed underneath.
Left for a couple of days, and no signs of oil leak at all!
I don't know if the guy turned the car on at all or anything but I guess since he had to move it he did.
So weird.
And thanks Richard I'll take it to autovalue tomorrow or so.
Are you going to be at the meet? if so could you bring the exhaust so I could pick it up? thx a lot for the help.


EDIT : confirmed, the guy left the car running for a substantial amount of time.

Skyline_Addict
09-27-2005, 10:51 PM
richard, i'll need to pick up the SH wheels from you sometime soon. sent you a PM already.

1-Bar
09-28-2005, 02:22 AM
Originally posted by buh_buh

haha my car's not gonna be going into many shows anyways so you can take that award and shove it up your ass! :D

bah, just paint your car white and I'll enter it for you, clean it up all nice and purdy like it should be
:D

buh_buh
09-28-2005, 12:48 PM
haha how about i dont repaint it and you still do all that for me?:D

1-Bar
09-28-2005, 02:09 PM
^sure....I might have a buyer for the lude sooner then I though....haha

Skyline_Addict
09-28-2005, 11:12 PM
damn...no more white ludes? :(

richardchan2002
09-28-2005, 11:22 PM
There still might be one kicking around. :) But it'll look the same as every other one on the road.

D-Man
09-29-2005, 07:14 AM
Originally posted by Skyline_Addict
damn...no more white ludes? :(

I never cared for white ludes anyways... Silver is the best colour choice by far :thumbsup:

1-Bar
09-29-2005, 09:27 AM
^just yours and Skyline's...hahhaa, not much to back that color up. I think purple has us all beat :poosie: j/j

buh_buh
09-29-2005, 09:59 AM
werd to purple!:hitit:

1-Bar
09-29-2005, 10:03 AM
:rofl:

arian_ma
09-29-2005, 07:21 PM
Lol, not enough to do at work guys?
ahahaha jk
:burnout:

1-Bar
09-29-2005, 10:53 PM
didn't work till later later on in the day and I was hella bored....

Skyline_Addict
09-29-2005, 11:54 PM
the purple car owns us all!:eek:

richardchan2002
09-29-2005, 11:56 PM
:werd: That purple car is furthest from stock than any 5th gen Prelude on this board. haha. :)

buh_buh
09-30-2005, 12:14 AM
:bullshit:

1-Bar
10-03-2005, 01:57 PM
WTB Stock shocks 5G prelude plz :)

richardchan2002
10-03-2005, 02:02 PM
Too bad Kevin's are in my car right now. haha. Or I'd give you those.

I helped Arian and Terrence both change theirs out. Theirs should be kicking around still. ....... (e_luded) swapped his out for the Teins I sold him. These should be an easy find!

1-Bar
10-03-2005, 02:22 PM
I hope so.....some PM please if they wanna get rid of there stock shocks...or who knows, maybe I'll just take off the pillow mounts....

1-Bar
10-06-2005, 01:26 PM
hey richard, you got a spare front bumper cover laying around??

arian_ma
10-06-2005, 08:07 PM
I have my stock shocks still lying around
gimme a PM if you still want them.

richardchan2002
10-06-2005, 08:55 PM
Yes sir, I got a spare bumper cover. :)

1-Bar
10-06-2005, 08:57 PM
Originally posted by arian_ma
I have my stock shocks still lying around
gimme a PM if you still want them.

thanks man...I forgot how hard it is to compress those bitches, maybe I'll just switch out my upper pillow mounts...

arian_ma
10-06-2005, 09:10 PM
Alright man if you want them they'll be here :P

Skyline_Addict
10-07-2005, 12:55 AM
Originally posted by richardchan2002
Too bad Kevin's are in my car right now. haha. Or I'd give you those.

I helped Arian and Terrence both change theirs out. Theirs should be kicking around still. ....... (e_luded) swapped his out for the Teins I sold him. These should be an easy find!

gonna keep mine for sure though as i don't want to be in the same predicament when i try to sell/go back to stock ;).

Skyline_Addict
10-07-2005, 03:35 PM
do you guys use 5w-30 or 10w-30 for your oil? preffered brands?
about to hit 5000km from my last change. also, what do you use for your transmission fluid?

thanks.

1-Bar
10-07-2005, 04:21 PM
I use 5w-30, change to 10w30 in winter. Tranny fluid, Honda MTF....

chinkymonkey
10-07-2005, 09:27 PM
Originally posted by 1-Bar
I use 5w-30, change to 10w30 in winter. Tranny fluid, Honda MTF....

don't you have it backwards? wouldn't you want less viscosity in the winter?

1-Bar
10-07-2005, 09:58 PM
^good catch...I wrote it backwards....

D-Man
10-08-2005, 06:40 AM
Does anybody have any input on what to look for when purchasing a used ECU?

How can one determine if the thing works or works properly before buying it?

If there are problems with it, say the backup power supply doesn't work, how does one repair it and who can do such work?

What if the ECU is already chipped, say Hondata S200, and you want to change to Hondata S300 or Neptune, is the ECU able to be un-chipped and then re-chipped?

arian_ma
10-09-2005, 07:13 PM
WTB: Prelude floor matts.
Anyone got any nice clean ones for cheap?

1-Bar
10-09-2005, 07:41 PM
Originally posted by D-Man
Does anybody have any input on what to look for when purchasing a used ECU?

How can one determine if the thing works or works properly before buying it?

If there are problems with it, say the backup power supply doesn't work, how does one repair it and who can do such work?

What if the ECU is already chipped, say Hondata S200, and you want to change to Hondata S300 or Neptune, is the ECU able to be un-chipped and then re-chipped?

try posting on the help mechanical section. There's a lot of users on here with knowledge on chipping ecu's n such...


Originally posted by arian_ma
WTB: Prelude floor matts.
Anyone got any nice clean ones for cheap?

You can find some good n cheap on ebay usually. Also check the other prelude forums. I got mine for $50 USD plus shipping brand new....

arian_ma
10-10-2005, 12:55 AM
Thanks man but I did look on eBay and it was like
"Performance racing JDM mats"
Lol, couldn't help but laugh at that one.
But I want some OEM ones, were the ones you got OEM?
With the prelude written on them and all?
thanks for the help

1-Bar
10-10-2005, 02:08 AM
yeah...I got my OEM mats on ebay a while back. It was pretty cheap and packed in the honda box. Check out honda-tech, they're always lots on there....

arian_ma
10-10-2005, 06:47 PM
Thanks man I made a post on honda-tech :D
And my car is finally completely fixed.
No more oil leak, no more CEL light problem, new breaks
new screws for my wheels (woot haha) and my exhaust will FINALLY go on this weekend if nothing else goes wrong.
:bigpimp:

richardchan2002
10-10-2005, 09:10 PM
So whatever happened to your CEL? Was it your distributor after all?

arian_ma
10-10-2005, 09:21 PM
loose ground :eek:

liquidboi69
10-10-2005, 11:38 PM
Did you find out why your oil was leaking too? Or was it fine all along...just VTEC eating up your oil?

arian_ma
10-11-2005, 10:04 PM
Nope had a bad washer at the head.
Patched er up by sporting a brand new washer lol

richardchan2002
10-11-2005, 11:06 PM
Glad to hear everything worked out. After the exhaust this weekend you'll be set eh?

arian_ma
10-12-2005, 01:08 PM
yea you going to be there this weekend?
I really don't wanna drive up there again if Al is busy.
Should I call and make an appointment?

richardchan2002
10-12-2005, 01:13 PM
I might be there. Best thing to do is to call him and make sure he's free.

arian_ma
10-12-2005, 09:50 PM
Could you give me the # for your shop please Richard? :)

richardchan2002
10-13-2005, 12:13 AM
Hey just PM me or call me. This is not a very effective way of communicating.

1-Bar
10-17-2005, 08:21 PM
http://home.tiscali.dk/uplort/Forum/mugen-lude.jpghttp://home.tiscali.dk/uplort/Forum/mugen-lude2.jpg

http://home.tiscali.dk/uplort/Forum/mugen-lude3.jpghttp://home.tiscali.dk/uplort/Forum/mugen-lude4.jpg

I know, 5th gen thread....but whatever, shiet is sweeeeet....

richardchan2002
10-17-2005, 08:23 PM
I think Cocoabrova needs to see this.

1-Bar
10-17-2005, 08:32 PM
haha...I'll show him....

arian_ma
10-17-2005, 11:59 PM
Hey guys I don't know if oyu guys remember, but a while back I was asking about rims that "folded in at the edge"

Well I was talking about something like this:
http://www.tenzoracingsports.com/roadwheels/gt5/big_gt5_graphite-dramatic.jpg
I was wondering if anyone has any pics of any other rims wtih this style?
Or whether I should just go with the Tenzo GT-5's?

thx :)
Oh and PS, I kind of know the answer to this but asking just to be safe:
If I install the axle back of my exhaust right now and get the piping done later would that be a bad idea?

tx

richardchan2002
10-18-2005, 12:03 AM
Ummm... it's impossible to get that much lip on a Prelude. Honda offsets are just too high.

You could put the axle back portion on, but I have a feeling it's not going to bolt up. The exhaust diameters change and I'm not sure if the flanges are in the same place...

1-Bar
10-18-2005, 12:53 AM
ummm, the closest to a lip you'll get are probably the wheels richard had on his lude last. You can find are these (courtesy of alexlude)

http://alexlude.smugmug.com/photos/34697266-L.jpg

Also, look up ssr proffessors/work meister/rota J.spl. My advan rg's had a little lip on them...hehe

buh_buh
10-18-2005, 12:55 AM
I think those are a custom offset just like lude2nv or whatever from Vancouver.
But I remember a set of wheels like that, forget what they were called.... I remember SinisterProbegt was thinking about getting a set a really long time ago, something GT-R's.... try doing a search for sinisterprobegt's posts.

richardchan2002
10-18-2005, 01:19 AM
OMG those wheels look amazing. ;)

1-Bar
10-18-2005, 07:43 AM
Originally posted by buh_buh
I think those are a custom offset just like lude2nv or whatever from Vancouver.
But I remember a set of wheels like that, forget what they were called.... I remember SinisterProbegt was thinking about getting a set a really long time ago, something GT-R's.... try doing a search for sinisterprobegt's posts.

ah, that would make sense since that car is nutz and has a few sponsors. I'm sure a lot of 4th genners would be rocking that if it was readily available......I know I would....

arian_ma
10-18-2005, 08:15 AM
OOO really? So those GT-5's wouldn't have much lip on them?
hmmmmm, I the offset on 18"s on a prelude would be around 40 right?
Maybe I should go down to CMS and get him to show me what they would look like.

Thx for the help

buh_buh
10-18-2005, 09:21 AM
your looking at something closer to 48.
40 would rub.

richardchan2002
10-18-2005, 10:10 AM
^ Yup. +50 was the recommended size on my 18x7.5 wheels. If you get thinner wheels you can run lower offsets, but it would just look stupid. haha.

Check out page 11 of this thread. All the info is there.

arian_ma
10-18-2005, 08:38 PM
ty ty :thumbsup:

Skyline_Addict
10-19-2005, 12:03 AM
Originally posted by arian_ma
OOO really? So those GT-5's wouldn't have much lip on them?
hmmmmm, I the offset on 18"s on a prelude would be around 40 right?
Maybe I should go down to CMS and get him to show me what they would look like.

Thx for the help

40 is a hell no. i'm running a +42 on 7" wide wheels with 215 rubber...clearance is perfect, no rubbing, probably right on the dot. for 7" you wanna stay around stock spec offset and for 7.5-8, you definetely want to be around 50.

IncredibleToad
10-19-2005, 12:11 AM
WOW WHAT A FLIPPIN BEAUTIFUL 4th GEN! :hitit: :hitit: :hitit:

richardchan2002
10-19-2005, 12:43 AM
^ It's almost what Kevin's car would look like on my wheels. hehe.

buh_buh
10-19-2005, 01:19 AM
haha is this a ploy to get me to buy your wheels?

richardchan2002
10-19-2005, 10:18 AM
Is it working? :D

normanxu
10-22-2005, 03:51 AM
Hey,do you guys know any shop in calgary do the projector retrofit for 5th gen prelude?

now,i have the 6000k kit without projectors. I have to aim them down so i dont blind people. But at night i dont really have a good view of whats down the road.

And the other reason is "They're brutal - Honda really messed them up"-quote from richardchan2002(http://forums.beyond.ca/showthread.php?s=&threadid=105512&perpage=40&highlight=retrofit%20projector&pagenumber=2)

D-Man
10-27-2005, 12:00 PM
We'll, my compiling of parts for my auto->5 spd swap is near complete.

The only things I have yet to aquire are the obd2->obd1 ecu conversion harness, quaife lsd, PSPEC short shifter assembly (out of stock), engine & tranny mount inserts, master/slave cylinder, and magnetic tranny drain plug.

Once I pick-up the tranny from Black Gold sometime late november, it will be delivered to Alberta Honda for an inspection, possible rebuild, and lsd install.

After that, it will be just a matter of time until the car goes under the knife (sometime late April or early May)...

richardchan2002
10-27-2005, 12:09 PM
Originally posted by normanxu
Hey,do you guys know any shop in calgary do the projector retrofit for 5th gen prelude?

now,i have the 6000k kit without projectors. I have to aim them down so i dont blind people. But at night i dont really have a good view of whats down the road.

And the other reason is "They're brutal - Honda really messed them up"-quote from richardchan2002(http://forums.beyond.ca/showthread.php?s=&threadid=105512&perpage=40&highlight=retrofit%20projector&pagenumber=2)

You should PM kenny on these boards. He might do them for the right price. He did buh_buh's projector retrofit...

I was exaggerating a bit when I said the above. Just frustrated that the Prelude headlights didn't come stock with projectors. The current headlights have to be upgraded for HID because there's just too much reflective surface.

1-Bar
10-27-2005, 12:31 PM
Originally posted by D-Man
We'll, my compiling of parts for my auto->5 spd swap is near complete.

The only things I have yet to aquire are the obd2->obd1 ecu conversion harness, quaife lsd, PSPEC short shifter assembly (out of stock), engine & tranny mount inserts, master/slave cylinder, and magnetic tranny drain plug.

Once I pick-up the tranny from Black Gold sometime late november, it will be delivered to Alberta Honda for an inspection, possible rebuild, and lsd install.

After that, it will be just a matter of time until the car goes under the knife (sometime late April or early May)...

cool....you may want to reuse the auto tranny drain plug, its magnetic.

D-Man
10-27-2005, 12:41 PM
Originally posted by 1-Bar


cool....you may want to reuse the auto tranny drain plug, its magnetic.

I thought they weren't magnetic :dunno: I'll probably just slap a spoon sports one in there. Actually, I think I got an extra one kicking around since the manual plug didn't fit in the auto tranny...

1-Bar
10-27-2005, 12:48 PM
^nope, they are magnetic.....kinda weird that they didn't put it in all the trannies. A lot of shiet grinds inside an auto tranny hence the plug being magnetic, manuals not so much....as long as you don't grind gears I guess......

normanxu
10-27-2005, 02:38 PM
Originally posted by richardchan2002


You should PM kenny on these boards. He might do them for the right price. He did buh_buh's projector retrofit...

I was exaggerating a bit when I said the above. Just frustrated that the Prelude headlights didn't come stock with projectors. The current headlights have to be upgraded for HID because there's just too much reflective surface.

just PMed kenny, thanks man, you have been helpful:thumbsup:

D-Man
11-08-2005, 07:06 AM
Hey Chris, did you re-use the shifter cables or did you get brand new ones?

Would it be okay to re-use shifter cables that have 140,XXX km's on them or should I go new? I think they are fairly expensive but I don't want to install the used ones and have then snap shortly after the install. Dilema...

richardchan2002
11-08-2005, 12:21 PM
Brand new ones. Hehe, emphasis on the plural. :)

Personally I would reuse them. Might as well if you have them. You can replace them any time down the road too.

1-Bar
11-08-2005, 02:07 PM
^^richard is right on all accounts...hahhaa, plural...

arian_ma
11-08-2005, 09:55 PM
Hey Chris I have a question for you.
How lowered is your car?
I have been talking to a lot of my friends and whenever I tell anyone I'm getting 18's they freak out.
They say how it's going to rub and everything.
But I'm thinking if I get some 18x7.5 with say a 48-50 mm offset
I should be fine right?
And even if they don't make them with that much offset, I can just use washers.
Is this correct?
thx

richardchan2002
11-08-2005, 10:13 PM
You can easily find a wheel in that size with that offset. That's exactly what I had - 18x7.5 with 50mm offset.

It won't rub even if you're lowered 2 inches.

arian_ma
11-08-2005, 10:20 PM
Thanks Richard. :thumbsup:
PS how do I make the link in my sig be "clickable"?

EK 2.0
11-08-2005, 10:37 PM
Originally posted by arian_ma
And even if they don't make them with that much offset, I can just use washers.
Is this correct?
thx


Uhhh...no it's not. Although I don't know off-hand what offsets work with Ludes...I drive an EK...PLEASE DO NOT use washers to space your wheels??...Get spacers if you need to space them out. Washers will put an un-even load on the wheel studs and can cause them to break off while driving...

1-Bar
11-08-2005, 11:02 PM
Originally posted by arian_ma
Hey Chris I have a question for you.
How lowered is your car?
I have been talking to a lot of my friends and whenever I tell anyone I'm getting 18's they freak out.
They say how it's going to rub and everything.
But I'm thinking if I get some 18x7.5 with say a 48-50 mm offset
I should be fine right?
And even if they don't make them with that much offset, I can just use washers.
Is this correct?
thx

bah, a few luders on here are rolling on 18's w/ no problems what-so-ever....I mean, the overall diameter is consistent, so it wouldn't affect rubbing more then 16" vs 17".

The only problem is running with a smaller side wall, I ran with a super slim 35 series which freaked people out....stick with a 40 series and you should be okay.

I personally ran 18" x 7.5" 48mm offset (gotta love mugen, fits like a glove) with close to a 2" drop all the way around, no rub...just some slight camber wear....

buh_buh
11-09-2005, 12:10 AM
If you want 18s the closest tire to stock rolling diameter is 225/35/18. At one point i was tucking on all 4 corners and didn't rub. Just depends on the offset.

arian_ma
11-09-2005, 01:15 AM
isn't 35 a bit steep :P
Should I go with the 35 or the 40?
Does it matter on the rim? or not really? I'm guessing not but just to make sure.
n00b

Also, can I get a photoshope request? :D
Or should I go to the photo section with that?

EDIT: Yea...photoshope, you heard me.

richardchan2002
11-09-2005, 01:38 AM
Kevin's right. Recommended tire size is 225/35. That's what I had an didn't have any problems. The next closest size is 215/40.

Skyline_Addict
11-09-2005, 01:46 AM
Originally posted by arian_ma
isn't 35 a bit steep :P
Should I go with the 35 or the 40?
Does it matter on the rim? or not really? I'm guessing not but just to make sure.
n00b


It depends on what you want. More sidewall is always better for daily driving. 225/35/18 is closer to stock diameter than 225/40, so that would be a reason why you'd want the 35s over the 40s. take your pick on what matters more to you - stock diameter or more sidewall. the sidewall length of ur tires is dependant on the car you drive, not on the rim.

buh_buh
11-09-2005, 02:20 AM
yeap but also keep in mind 215/40 will increase your rolling diameter, so it will raise your car up a bit, and your speedo will be more off than vs. 225/35. But yeah, its really a matter of preference.

D-Man
11-09-2005, 07:10 AM
Originally posted by 1-Bar
^^richard is right on all accounts...hahhaa, plural...

I stated plural, "brand new one(s)".

From majestic hondas website, looks like there are 2 cables but they are joined so I wasn't sure if you buy them as a set or individually. They stated a price of around $265 US...

Anyways Chris, would you recommend me getting new ones or should I just use the ones I'm getting from that wrecked lude in hopes they don't break prematurely... I'd rather have new but I'm getting pretty close to my limit...

buh_buh
11-09-2005, 09:32 AM
he means he went through more than one set, not multiple cables together (which is how they are sold).

D-Man
11-09-2005, 09:45 AM
Originally posted by buh_buh
he means he went through more than one set, not multiple cables together (which is how they are sold).

More than 1 set? Did the new ones break?

1-Bar
11-09-2005, 04:24 PM
^yep...I broke 2 sets...wooooo to n00b power shifting!!! Get old ones, if they snap just buy new ones, no big deal....

D-Man
11-09-2005, 04:56 PM
We'll, I get a set with my tranny so I might as well use them for as long as I can. If they break, I guess I'll have to bite the bullet and pay the $400+ for new ones.

I'm surprised they snapped so easily. Any idea why, other than your mad shifting skills? Installed incorrectly? Is there a break in period to allow them to stretch?

BTW, when they do snap, are you able to put it in gear at all? Can you even drive the car or do you have to get it towed?

1-Bar
11-10-2005, 03:58 PM
I snapped it during a big misshift into 3rd both times....yes there is a break in period, I'd say 2 weeks, mine are fine now and its smooth......when they snap, depends which one breaks, most likely the one that controls up/down movement. Both times I can only get the lower gears 2,4,R....you can drive, but its a PITA since starting in 2nd sux.....gotta rev so high.....sounds like a n00b driver....

D-Man
11-11-2005, 07:44 AM
Okay, so there is a break in period to allow them to stretch a bit. Probably a good idea not to do any crazy power shifting during that time too.

We'll, I'm going to have the dealership look at the cables to see if they are still good. Hopefully they are.

What did new cables cost you? Are they really like $400-$450?


On another note Chris, since this tranny has 140,XXX km's on it and I have no idea of the service it has had, would it be a good idea to replace the starter at this time?

1-Bar
11-11-2005, 12:25 PM
^^dunno about the starter, but they aren't too expensive, just wait it out and replace it when needs be....yep, cables are $400-$450 brand new...

arian_ma
11-11-2005, 02:28 PM
Since we're on the topic of trannies,
I think there's something wrong with one of the bearings in my tranny.
My clutch catches perfectly and works great, considering my car has 150K on it almost.
But in the summer whenever I was stopped and started up, while working the clutch I'd hear this noise...
imagine two thin pieces of metal spinning together with a lot of forces pushing them together
and then imagine a tiny rock getting stuck in there. Screething noise ish.
It was only for a split second but the first time I heard it I was like wtf was that!!!!
And on the fist day that I heard it did it 3 or 4 times.
Other times it would make the noise maybe once a week.
And now I havn't heard the noise for about a month.
Anyone have any Idea what this sound could be?