PDA

View Full Version : Car wash desires

student321
02-15-2005, 04:13 PM
Hey everyone, I'm a student at MRC and myself and a few colleagues are doing a business plan for car washes. We're basically taking some older ones and adding different things (still in decision mode) but I was hoping that you could tell me exactly what you guys look for in a car wash that would make you want to visit that specific one. Or, anything you had in mind that car washes should have. Thank you all for your help.

Lorne@UrbanX
02-15-2005, 04:15 PM
I like the ones with Crazy Crazy water pressure. To get all that dirt and grime off the car....
I like the on on 10th and 10th. Or the one in Thorncliff.
It reallys sucks when you want to wash your car and you hold the pressure gun and there is NO pressure........

And the one that are more roomier.. I hate the ones that have really small bays...

Lorne

sputnik
02-15-2005, 04:16 PM
for me its all about water pressure... everything else is just fluff

QuasarCav
02-15-2005, 04:18 PM
Have a timer so that I can plan my washing strategy. I hate it when you run out about 15 sec before you are done.

I also like the shorter nozzle so i can move it around the car better. CRAZY waterflow is a definate plus.

Ben
02-15-2005, 04:31 PM
Originally posted by Lorne@STRD
I like the ones with Crazy Crazy water pressure. To get all that dirt and grime off the car....
I like the on on 10th and 10th. Or the one in Thorncliff.
It reallys sucks when you want to wash your car and you hold the pressure gun and there is NO pressure........

And the one that are more roomier.. I hate the ones that have really small bays...

Lorne

I agree...that one on 10th and 10th has some good pressure.

The most powerful one I've found is the one beside South Center Fine Cars on McLeod Trail. MaD PoW3r!

The Car Wash at Douglasdale is decent too.

Delta
02-15-2005, 04:32 PM
Yeah, if they had a big timer on the wall so u could see how much time u have left that would be sick.