PDA

View Full Version : Flying from Vancouver to Calgary

three33
02-21-2005, 11:28 PM
Hey.This coming summer my fiance and I will be travelling to Vancouver Island with her parents. We will be doing the driving thing. Only problem is,is that they are staying out there for 2.5 weeks and neither of us can take that much time of work,they most we can get is 2weeks. Does anyone know the best way for us to get back to Calgary from Vancouver? I know there is Greyhound and plane and train. I have no experience travelling and was wondering if someone could help me out. We are leaving on July 28th and must be back in Calgary by August 10th.I hope someone can help me out on this one.Thanks in advance.

vietdood
02-21-2005, 11:35 PM
check westjet, they have seat sales which only costs about $100 to fly from vancouver to calgary, that's with all the tax and service charges include. i think it's $59 before the tax and services.

t-im
02-22-2005, 12:13 AM
Originally posted by vietdood
check westjet, they have seat sales which only costs about $100 to fly from vancouver to calgary, that's with all the tax and service charges include. i think it's $59 before the tax and services.

the cheapest westjet went for van tickets last summer was 190 including tax and etc.

it was about 48 one way

anyways, tickets that far ahead aren't cheap yet..they usually get cheaper a few weeks inadvance of the date

Weapon_R
02-22-2005, 12:22 AM
Greyhound is the cheapest, plus you get to take in some scenery if you don't mind the drive...

Plus, if you buy one adult ticket and book far enough in advance, you can get a great deal on a second ticket.

FiveFreshFish
02-22-2005, 01:15 AM
I've done Vancouver to Calgary on a Greyhound and it's no picnic because you make lots of stops in between. From Victoria, add on more time for the ferry ride back to the mainland.