PDA

View Full Version : led windsheild sprayers, I need help!!

CreepNCherry559
02-23-2005, 03:16 PM
I need help on how to install led windsheild sprayers on my 98 Dodge Neon. They need to be plugged in the cigarrette lighter in order for the lights to work, is there an easier way to get the lights to work without accessing the interior? If not then how do I access the interior from under the hood so I can plug them into the cigarrette lighter? I am new to this and am just starting to cusomize my car so I don't know a whole lot about wiring and all of that stuff. Please help!!:dunno:

QuasarCav
02-23-2005, 03:20 PM
Follow the speedo cable or the ECU cables that go through the firewall. Cut a little notch in the grommet and feed the lines through

Oh and dont forget to disconnect the battery cable when you are dealing with wiring.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

I cant believe I typed that with a straight face.

three.eighteen.
02-23-2005, 03:35 PM
its easier if you just secure some double a's underneath each LED and power it with the batteries

eblend
02-23-2005, 03:41 PM
or take em off because they are not very cool...to be nice about it

but if u must.cut off the sig lighter thing, strip the wires and hook em up to your headlight wires..that way they will only come on when ur headlights are on.

streetarab
02-23-2005, 03:42 PM
Originally posted by three.eighteen.
its easier if you just secure some double a's underneath each LED and power it with the batteries
ummmm, that might be a good idea, this kid i know had them and he cut the wiring cuz they got so annoying, and in the first place, please dont do this to your neon, thanks...

idriveabox
02-23-2005, 04:08 PM
Originally posted by CreepNCherry559