PDA

View Full Version : Production Accountant (CAPPA) Salary???

buddha
03-08-2005, 04:57 PM
Does anyone know an average salary for an production accountant??? Need it for a school project. Thanks.

MPowered
03-08-2005, 06:59 PM
$40/hr for a junior
$50/hr for an intermediate
$60-$90/hr for a senior

buddha
03-08-2005, 07:29 PM
Thanks where did you get the info? Is that for a CAPPA? Is there any other form of a production accountant other than a CAPPA?

celica girl
03-15-2005, 05:30 PM
Originally posted by MPowered
$40/hr for a junior
$60-$90/hr for a senior

I'd like to know where you got your numbers... Production Accounting pays well... but not that well. Contractors can ask about $50/hour and they are usually senior pa's.

bigboom
03-16-2005, 01:58 PM
$40/hr for a junior
$60-$90/hr for a senior

these numbers are WAY too high...i work in the industry and know for a fact these are high.

a yearly salary for a a jr PA will be about $50K a year...which is about $25/hr or so...

D. Dub
03-16-2005, 04:04 PM
According to the 2003 Alberta Wage and Salary Survey, most Albertans employed in the Accountant occupational group earned from $15,300 to over $137,900 per year. The average salary was $46,100 per year.

http://www.alis.gov.ab.ca/wageinfo/Content/RequestAction.asp?format=html&aspAction=GetWageHomePage&Page=WageHome

celica girl
03-16-2005, 04:22 PM
Originally posted by bigboom

these numbers are WAY too high...i work in the industry and know for a fact these are high.

a yearly salary for a a jr PA will be about $50K a year...which is about $25/hr or so...

Where do you work? I have been doing PA since 2001.

bigboom
03-16-2005, 04:37 PM
Originally posted by celica girl

Where do you work? I have been doing PA since 2001.

i work at conoco...yourself?

celica girl
03-16-2005, 05:30 PM

i work at conoco...yourself?

Progress Energy... I worked for Husky before... but I like the smaller companies much better!

:)

MPowered
03-16-2005, 06:39 PM