PDA

View Full Version : looking for Home theatre jobs

RawB8figure
03-09-2005, 06:36 PM
Anyone one work within the home theatre and home electronics industry.

If so im interested in starting, but wondering what kind of education you need.

Thanks

EK 2.0
03-09-2005, 08:12 PM
are you looking in sales??...tech??...installation??...

I have been working Electronic sales for over 5 years now...start by looking for a job with a company like Future Shop, Best Buy, A&B Sound those guys...and then see how it suits you...

if it's installations...there are a few companies who are listed in the yellow pages that install Surround Sound Systems, Plasma Montirs and the like, give them a shout...

and if its repairs, dude, I have NO idea:D

JordanLotoski
03-09-2005, 08:42 PM
see if you can get your foot in the door at showcase, they have a wicked 150,000 homes theater on display there, its insane.

EK 2.0
03-10-2005, 12:03 AM
Originally posted by MIWYFSHOT
see if you can get your foot in the door at showcase, they have a wicked 150,000 homes theater on display there, its insane.

someone with no expirience is gonna have a heck of a time getting in at Showcase...

JordanLotoski
03-10-2005, 12:09 AM
hey i didnt say as a sales rep..i said gettinga foot in the door doing anything. showcase does alot more then u see in the showroom

jdmakkord
03-10-2005, 07:17 PM
Originally posted by MIWYFSHOT
hey i didnt say as a sales rep..i said gettinga foot in the door doing anything. showcase does alot more then u see in the showroom

Anything geared towards the install side doesn't pay shit. They hire a bunch of hacks, send them out to do regular installs, and have a couple of guys doing the big dollar ones on the side.

tictactoe2004
03-18-2005, 04:40 PM