PDA

View Full Version : Beyond down this afternoon?



Carfanman
03-13-2005, 11:24 PM
Was it just my end of was beyond down for at least an hour this afternoon?

What happened?

cman
03-13-2005, 11:32 PM
mine was, i was looking to pass time before going to work...instead i ended up working out, damn making me do something productive;)

joseph
03-13-2005, 11:39 PM
:werd: same here at around 1:30 ish

EK 2.0
03-13-2005, 11:44 PM
Originally posted by Carfanman
Was it just my end of was beyond down for at least an hour this afternoon?

What happened?


worried your life was gonna end cause of no beyond??...my oh my, where would you post then??:rolleyes:

Weapon_R
03-14-2005, 12:50 AM
Originally posted by EK 2.0



worried your life was gonna end cause of no beyond??...my oh my, where would you post then??:rolleyes:

Where would we ALL go :eek:

finboy
03-14-2005, 02:42 AM
Originally posted by EK 2.0



worried your life was gonna end cause of no beyond??...my oh my, where would you post then??:rolleyes:

don't even act like you weren't scuured mr.9th highest poster ;)

kenny
03-14-2005, 02:57 AM
One of two upgrades were done during the downtime, another one is planned for the other server that powers beyond.ca. Rage2 may post some details for those that are curious about how he is making that addiction even stronger ;)

finboy
03-14-2005, 03:01 AM
Originally posted by kenny
One of two upgrades were done during the downtime, another one is planned for the other server that powers beyond.ca. Rage2 may post some details for those that are curious about how he is making that addiction even stronger ;)

sweet, its like upgrading drugs, from weed to crack :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

ryder_23
03-14-2005, 03:14 AM
Originally posted by finboy


don't even act like you weren't scuured mr.9th highest poster ;)

i think mr 8 was shaking in his boots :rofl:

:thumbsup: for upgrades :clap:

rage2
03-14-2005, 09:10 AM
Just upgrading our database server's hardware. Did some work on the web server, hardware on that beast is next!

EK 2.0
03-14-2005, 09:46 AM
Originally posted by finboy


don't even act like you weren't scuured mr.9th highest poster ;)

I wasn't scurred...maybe a lil worried...haha

/////AMG
03-16-2005, 05:47 AM
Is it just me or was Beyond down for a while last night? Also, when I click "New Posts" on the main page it gives me an error page. I'm guessing it's just me. :dunno:

rage2
03-16-2005, 07:40 AM
Ran outta hard drive space... oops.

Fixed now hehe.

soupey
03-16-2005, 09:13 AM
Originally posted by rage2
Ran outta hard drive space... oops.

Fixed now hehe.

*clears internet cache*

haha how big is the beyond server's hd?

rage2
03-16-2005, 09:27 AM
Originally posted by soupey


*clears internet cache*

haha how big is the beyond server's hd?
About 400gb. Most of which is used for log files! About 1GB a day in web server logs.