PDA

View Full Version : Search Funtion - Just got worse?



/////AMG
04-05-2005, 05:36 AM
This is killing me, I'm sure you guys have a good reason to change this, but why do we have to wait every 60 seconds to search for something?


Sorry! The administrator has specified that you can only do one search every 60 seconds.

If I've done a quick typo or I want to search again but re arranging the words or adding more in, I have to wait 1 whole minute? This is brutal, such a time killer.

rage2
04-05-2005, 06:49 AM
Performance reasons.

sputnik
04-05-2005, 06:59 AM
Originally posted by rage2
Performance reasons.

Is this going to be pretty permanent? Or will it go away when the performance issues are resolved?

rage2
04-05-2005, 07:49 AM
It's pretty permanent, unless you want to donate a few servers.

We're already at 2 P4 web servers and 1 dual xeon db server just for the forums alone. Our DB server is maxing out... need to upgrade it.