PDA

View Full Version : Factors when buying a car

studentdriver
06-02-2005, 09:11 AM
Hi, im currently doing a project for one of my classes and as part of the project i have to make a survey based on what factors people find most important when buying a car. So i was wondering, out of the ones listed, what factors do u guys consider the most important when buying a new car?

The choices are price, appearance, performance, practicality, reliability or other.
If you choose "other" please elaborate.

Also just base your decision on your current situation. Like me being a student i would say price would be most important.

Thanks

lastprodigy
06-02-2005, 11:24 AM
usually a combination of a couple of those, you know its possible to have 2 but never 3 kinda thing

ronaldo
06-02-2005, 11:35 AM
price definately plays the biggest factor, because if you cant afford it you cant have it. i agree with lastprodigy too though because most people wont buy a car based solely on price, alot of other factors play a role as well

sputnik
06-02-2005, 12:02 PM
Interesting how people are picking price over reliability.

studentdriver
06-02-2005, 05:40 PM
I would put combinations but for the project we're trying to determine which cars are the best based on those factors, and what we want to do is weigh each of those factors based on what you guys voted on.

Thanks so far for all the votes and input though, all this will definately help in our project :thumbsup:

Weapon_R
06-02-2005, 05:51 PM
Reliability is huge for me - i need something that will start every morning, no matter how cold it is.

studentdriver
06-03-2005, 01:09 PM
what other factors do you guys think is important that i missed?

BumpinTalon
06-03-2005, 01:11 PM
Insurance costs play a big part in it ..

and a good saying you might want to toss in there is
Cheap - Fast - Reliable (pick two)
you can have it cheap and fast, but it won't be reliable
you can have it cheap and reliable, but it won't be fast