PDA

View Full Version : best turbo upgrade for talon/eclipse

mr.loco
06-06-2005, 07:25 PM
im a noob to these cars but all i know that they are the best bang for your buck regarding hp an looks. whoever knows about these cars i hopr u can help me out its a 97 tsi with cam gears and full exhaust not many aftermarket goodies so whats the best bolt on turbo for these cars and how much? theres no performance shops in leth so i would have to go to calgary any recommened shops what do u guys think about speedtech? anybody bought any turbos from them and had it installed?
cuz i wanna get this car up and running before street wheelers.
thanks guys

EK 2.0
06-06-2005, 07:31 PM
because its a 2G you are starting off with the anemic T25...although a decent low boost stret turbo there is FAR better out there...

The next step up would be a 14B from a 1G Manual Car...but they are getting more and more rare...

For really nice streetability, the 16G is by far my and most DSMer's fave. It offers nice top end and very nice spool characteristics. There are a few variations of the 16G out there...and the king of the hill model is the EVO Super 16G...it bolts onto your manifold, but you will need a Charge pipe kit upgrade for full effect.

you can go bigger and badder, but for daily driving and good track performance, the 16G is IMHO the best choice.

Just remember to upgrade fuel concerns as well to ensure safe boost to your engine...

mr.loco
06-06-2005, 07:55 PM
for a new 16g how much am i looking?

heavyD
06-06-2005, 08:12 PM
Originally posted by mr.loco
for a new 16g how much am i looking?