PDA

View Full Version : Touch up paint

SiG Baby
06-25-2005, 07:34 AM
Hey everyone, I want to touch-up paint my car. I have never done this before, and I would like to know if there are any tricks to it, or need to know info anyone would like to share. I have a bottle of paint A1 mixed me around a year ago, is it still okay to use or should I get more? Also does it effect anything if I just waxed my car 1.5 weeks ago?

Thanks for the help in advance:)

izzoblitzo
07-18-2005, 10:50 PM
I've learned... when fixing a hairline scratch, apply with a toothpic! I applied with the brush that came with the paint, and it looks like poo.

black_2.5RS
07-18-2005, 11:05 PM
I'd say get it done professionally. I tried doing it on my old Corsica and it looks like ass.

If it's just a touch here and there, it shouldn't cost too much. I'd consider calling around and get some quotes. Then figure out if it's worth your time.

Just my $0.02.

lastprodigy
07-18-2005, 11:22 PM
^^ ugh totally wrong, seeing as though youd have to repaint the whole panel anyways its pointless to do that....if there are just a few chips......give it a shot, itll porlly look better than it did

calgarygts
07-19-2005, 07:52 AM