PDA

View Full Version : 1995 325i good for beginners?

aeroes
06-25-2005, 06:00 PM
Greetings!

Im on search for a good reliable car, Im a new driver so Im hoping to get a reliable and not hard to maintain. I was looking at a 1995 BMW 325i.

Priced: 12,0000K

Specs:
Engine : 2.5L
Warranty : Available
Body : Sedan
Transmission : Automatic
Cylinder : 6
Fuel : Gas
Drive : RWD
Doors : 4
Passenger : 5
Interior Color : Black
Exterior Color : Light Green
Options : Air Conditioning, AM/FM Stereo, Anti-Starter, Cassette, Driver Air Bag, Dual Air Bag, Rear Defroster, Intermittent Wipers, Anti-Lock Brakes, Alloy Wheels, Heated Mirrors, Power Mirrors, Fog Lights, Cruise Control, Power Steering, Power Brakes, Power Seat, Power Trunk, Keyless Entry, Power Windows, Tinted Glass, Tilt Steering, Leather Interior, Bucket Seats, Heated Seats, Sunroof, Power Locks.

How much are these things worth? Are they reliable? What are common problems and are they expensive to fix?

I really like BMW's but if this is not the car for me then I'll go look for something else, What do you guys recommend for beginners?

GT4rally
06-25-2005, 07:05 PM
First of all, BMWs are quite reliable, but require a little more mantinence and TLC than say a Honda or Toyota. $12,000 is a fair price for a '95 325i, depending on kms and sevice history, but if your main concern is hands-off reliability, then buy a Japanese car.