Quantcast
E55 AMG practicality - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 4 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: E55 AMG practicality

My Ride
    GTR Evolution and a G25

That car doesn't have a RIGHT TO LIVE! I have to blast it dead .. there, it's dead..

It's such a bizarre concept I think. Super large, heavy super strong car that is quite fast, and quite comfortable, but what the hell, gonna go on the track with such a thing costing that much? Then the performance feels wasted, and a SL500 or whatever they are called would be far more comfortable and practical. I'm sure you know what I am talking about.

EDIT: My latest post in this thread, it makes it easier to get into the argument.

---------------------------

Lets explore the implications of mixing performance and luxury into a single vehicle instead of two seperate more dedicated ones. I am not an expert, I just thought of these after thinking for a while about the issue. I am sorry if I made it hard to read and didn't sort it thoroughly. Feel free to add to the lists, and add overall comments.

I am aware that certain things about performance and convinience do reinforce each other, such as very light suspension parts = low unsprung weight, higher chance of avoiding accidents bla bla, but on the other hand, performance only helps that much in traffic, and that can be attained in low level cars such as the Subaru Legacy and Ford Contour for example.

Positive:

1. Requires less transportations (no need for switching)

2. Can race damned fast (i.e. breaking the law) on public roads. Wether or not this is a positive thing is subjective.

3. Requires half the garage/storage space.

4. Racing will be more comfortable (allthough comfort will make it perform worse).

5. Social Tool value is usually higher.

Negative: