4 5.26%
  • no change

14 18.42%
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: annoying driving habits

My Ride
    renault laguna

Default annoying driving habits

use this thread to let loose your rants concerning modern drivers and what gets on your nerves when driving.

for me being a truck driver i have the following rants....
    1..roundabouts...why cant people learn to use them correctly

2..indicators..they are there to inform other road users of your intentions...we are not all mind readers

3..parking too near a junction..i swear one of these days i'll just take out someones car parked on a corner thus making it impossible for me to manouver my truck

these are just a few...i'm sure you guys (& gals) over in canada can add some more...............

My Ride
    JeepYJ/06VTEC What I Love: 4x4

1. Unfortunatly, we dont have many roundabouts here, in fact off the top of my head i can only think of about five. But i must say, for how few we have, people generally use them quite well here.

2. HUGE problem here. Too much crap going on inside of the persons car for them to even give half a shit about usin indicators.

3. Unlike where you live, we dont generally have Full size trucks (Semi-Trucks) within residential areas, other than downtown of course. But my problem with people parking too close to a junction is that i cant see left or right while stopped.

My Ride
    renault laguna

Originally posted by MudCrawler
    1. Unfortunatly, we dont have many roundabouts here, in fact off the top of my head i can only think of about five.
    only 5
    off the top of my head there are over 30 within 5 miles of me.

you lucky sods

My Ride
    JeepYJ/06VTEC What I Love: 4x4

Originally posted by bonedavid

only 5
    off the top of my head there are over 30 within 5 miles of me.

you lucky sods