Quantcast
Mazda 3 or Toyora Corolla CE? - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Mazda 3 or Toyora Corolla CE?

Default Mazda 3 or Toyora Corolla CE?

Hi guys,

Sorry, basically I have no knowledge in cars and stuff like that. If my question is very basic, please excuse me!

Well, I want to buy a car, but I don't know exactly what to buy. I am thinking, Mazda 3 or Toyota corolla.
    Though, when I compare them both, I think Mazda is a better car in terms of features and stuff like that.
    For example, Corolla CE does not have ABS or even air bags.

Sedan LE has air bags but not ABS. And the price is $24,945 (canadian dollars) and CE special edition II is $19,900 canadian.

Mazda 3 GT has front seat air bags, ABS, cruise control and ... and is only $21,545.

Though, on Mazda website, it says:

Fuel economy in city for mazda: 9.2 L/100 km
    Fuel economy in city for toyota: 7.8 L/100 km

Fuel economy in hwy for mazda: 6.7 L/100 km
    Fuel economy in hwy for toyota: 5.6 L/100 km

I don't know how these fuel economy could be important, but fuel is extreamly expensive here.

Now, the question is, which one should I pick? Toyota? or Mazda?

I want to know a comparisson in terms of cost and safety and what people would normally pick?

Thanks

Ali

My Ride
    BMW 525iA.... 91

i like the mazda 3... has the look

Originally posted by M_K_3
    i like the mazda 3... has the look
    Yeah, I agree! But what about safety, price and fuel economy?

Thanks

Ali

I have a 2005 mazda3 gt(gfx) and it's a great car! it has the look and has more extra features than the corolla eg.rain sensing wipers etc.... ,but I am going to admit, since my 3 is a 2.3L 5spd it is NOT the greatest in gas mileage but for bang for bucks and features it's BEST BUY!

My Ride
    X7 40i, Cayenne S, 335i Cab