Quantcast
Elite Mega Mass & Whey Protien Help - Beyond.ca - Car Forums

Thread: Elite Mega Mass & Whey Protien Help

My Ride
    E92, ZX6R, MK4 GLI

Question Elite Mega Mass & Whey Protien Help

So my bro stopped taking this stuff and gave it to me in case I wanted to see if I could use it.

Its a huge tub of GNC Elite Mega Mass (about 2.5kg left) and some no name brand Whey Protien.

I'm new to the game and any help would be appriciated, a did a search on mass gain and did find some stuff about this.

Basically, I want to know if 1) can take em both .... do i need to leave a gap or can i slam em both after eachother.

and 2) whens the best time to take these....I just startred up Ice hockey and thats a workout on its own i swear....should i take it before or after hockey/workout

Any help is helpful!

EDIT* Not sure if this will help...5'9 150lbs....wanting to get up to 175 in a realsitic time .... but i am a hard gainer

My Ride
    E92, ZX6R, MK4 GLI

...anyone?

My Ride
    '09 STi

Tell us the protein and calorie value of both.

Take either before your game and after your game. No need to take both at the same time.

My Ride
    My wife crazy!

Heres a question (dont wanna hijack your thread)

What is the recommended intake of protein per day for body building. I have been told 1g for every 1lb of body weight. So that means if I weigh 225lbs I have to take 225g of protein?...thats insane. On my current protein supplement that would mean approximatley 6-7 scoops a day, that seems an awful lot. Anyone have any input?

My Ride
    2006 Ninja 500R