Quantcast
winter storage question - Beyond.ca - Car Forums
Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: winter storage question

My Ride
    is probably sh*tier than urs

Default winter storage question

sop its my first time ever storing a car for the winter and so far.. this is what i know

place the car sitting on cardboard (been told tihs)
    full tank of gas
    fill up my tires (anybody know how much nexen n3000 tires should be filled to?!)
    disconnect bttery
    cover it

do i need anti freeze in the lines or anything?!
    You can technically get a ticket for each window that's illegally tinted. So as above, if you're being an ass to the officer (or if he's just an ass to begin with), he can give you two. (or three tickets if you're dumb enough to tint the windshield of your BMW... but if you own a BMW you can't be stupid right?)
    Originally posted by RoseLover

Any penny you have to work hard to get, you will consider as "cheapness"...if you hate people from overseas...why you stay in North America!

My Ride
    Your Mom and Her Tits

Eek, don't store your car with a full tank a gas it will get skunky.

My Ride

really?! y?!
    You can technically get a ticket for each window that's illegally tinted. So as above, if you're being an ass to the officer (or if he's just an ass to begin with), he can give you two. (or three tickets if you're dumb enough to tint the windshield of your BMW... but if you own a BMW you can't be stupid right?)

Any penny you have to work hard to get, you will consider as "cheapness"...if you hate people from overseas...why you stay in North America!

Use fuel stabilizer in the gas.

My Ride
    Your Mom and Her Tits

Something to do with the chemical make up of gas, it won't last forever. So yes use a stabalizer *never used one my self* or just park your car with no gas in it and bring a some when it's time to wake the beast.

My Ride
    91 GT-R, 09 A4